Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great experience. Nice staff, very accommodating. close to major areas of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice comments!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Bad experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Purchased whirlpool room. Bathroom smelled of mildew and mold. Between the bathroom mold and feather pillows, my allergies were in overdrive so I did not get to enjoy my stay. A waste of $250. Spoke with manager on duty about the mold in the bathroom and he was very condescending and arrogant about the matter. Will not be staying at this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of your concerns while staying with us. We do offer to de-feather a room if made aware prior to arrival and regret such was an issue while with us. I am unsure as to why you may have encountered a mildew type smell but we have alerted our housekeeping staff to be more aware if such is determined. I hope you will accept my apology and allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location. A little pricey though...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, amenities, sense of security, comfort
Cons: fans in the bathrooms, compare parking rates with other properties
I booked this hotel because of its location and, the "Hilton" name. We were easily within walking distance of the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, College Football Hall of Fame, and the CNN Center. The outside, lobby, hallways, and corridors are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice also. It is exactly what you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint about the room was there there was not a fan in the bathroom. Very frustrating while 4 people are trying to get ready and the bathroom is all steamed up. Not a huge deal but, it's a Hilton. My only other complaint was the parking. According to the website, it is $25 per day, self parking. Kind of steep. When we got there, it is actually $28 per day to park. Even steeper! We did enjoy ourselves and the hotel. I will certainly consider staying here again. But, I will shop around more next time as there are other hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Close to all of our destinations in Atlanta. Got free breakfast because of a room problem but it was handled promptly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to other hotels.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and had basic amenities in the room.
Cons: Having to put a card in the slot in order to use the elevator was quite an inconvenience.
Location: I was not really satisfied with the location. I thought it was a little too quiet for my taste.
The food selection near the hotel was very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I by far paid way more than any of the other families in town for the volleyball weekend in Atlanta at the convention center. Also, I was given a handicapped room and that was very odd and the shower was made to accommodate a wheelchair I guess so the shower head was not normal and sprayed all over the bathroom each time and soaked it. I am not handicapped and did not request that.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great hotel in walking distance of everything

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Needs better wifi for basic guests. Other than that is a A++++++ stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, grest hotel. Will be going back.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fire alarm in the room next two ourseparate went off at 7am. Other than that, great stay, great place.