Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location. A little pricey though...

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, amenities, sense of security, comfort
Cons: fans in the bathrooms, compare parking rates with other properties
I booked this hotel because of its location and, the "Hilton" name. We were easily within walking distance of the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, College Football Hall of Fame, and the CNN Center. The outside, lobby, hallways, and corridors are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice also. It is exactly what you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint about the room was there there was not a fan in the bathroom. Very frustrating while 4 people are trying to get ready and the bathroom is all steamed up. Not a huge deal but, it's a Hilton. My only other complaint was the parking. According to the website, it is $25 per day, self parking. Kind of steep. When we got there, it is actually $28 per day to park. Even steeper! We did enjoy ourselves and the hotel. I will certainly consider staying here again. But, I will shop around more next time as there are other hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Close to all of our destinations in Atlanta. Got free breakfast because of a room problem but it was handled promptly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to other hotels.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and had basic amenities in the room.
Cons: Having to put a card in the slot in order to use the elevator was quite an inconvenience.
Location: I was not really satisfied with the location. I thought it was a little too quiet for my taste.
The food selection near the hotel was very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I by far paid way more than any of the other families in town for the volleyball weekend in Atlanta at the convention center. Also, I was given a handicapped room and that was very odd and the shower was made to accommodate a wheelchair I guess so the shower head was not normal and sprayed all over the bathroom each time and soaked it. I am not handicapped and did not request that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was a nice enough hotel but a little pricey for the quality.
5 out of 5
by ayse

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great breakfast on premises and close to convention center
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for Falcons game!
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Orlando, the manager, was OUTSTANDING!!!! Lisa, in the dining room was fabulous - Super Friendly staff at every turn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Great location but hotel needs upgrades

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress and h/a unit
Location: close to everything in downtown area.
Within walking distance to Americasmart and other venues downtown. The rooms were clean, however, the mattress was TERRIBLE and the h/a unit was loud and never really cooled the room. Very stuffy. The staff was very friendly and check in went smooth. Would be an excellent hotel with a few upgrades.