Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location, bad sleeping

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, close to many restaurants and attractions,
Cons: Internet Speed should be a bit higher, better buffet quality, check bed mattresses between stays...
Location: Impossible better location...that's a 6 stars...
In general, its an OK hotel, but not at a Hilton Standards...Bed mattress was horrible, and buffet breakfast was borderline with a typical "Inn" 2 stars...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Queensland. Australia

In the middle of the action

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Near all the major attractions which are walkable as is city centre. Aquarium, Olympic Park, NCAA Hall of fame and Georgia Dome Quick check in and self park available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel. perfect location!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff was outstanding.
Cons: Room Service food was delicious. but expensive
Location: Location was perfect !
The hotel is located right in walking distance of all of the attractions .CNN, Coke Cola museum and centennial Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest NC

Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Convenient to aquarium! Excellent and friendly staff. Cumfy bed. Room was a bit damp but clean. Will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Dated hotel near attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower price or updated decor.
I was expecting much more for what this Jr. Suite cost per night, but I guess I was paying for being close to the Phillips arena. The suite was small and the decor was dated. I could hear all of the noise from the street below (I was on the 6th floor). I just expected more. I also do not like having to pay to park at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a very nice hotel and convenient to the aquarium. Everyone was friendly. The only suggestion I would make for the hotel is the curtains. They didn't close all of the way and I could see in to part of another guest's room. It was just odd and would have been nice to also be able to close the curtains all of the way to block out the sun to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price; good location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good location for the Georgia World Conference Center, where I was working. Great staff - very helpful.
Cons: See above.
Location: Aquarium is a block away. Lines might be long, and the spaces might seem crowded. But that doesn't matter - you have to see this place. Amazing.
An adequate hotel. Rooms, however, felt dated. No way to recharge your smartphone at bedside unless you move the table, and unplug the radio (one of the outlets had no power). Mattress had not been turned in a long time. The A/C unit acquired an annoying rattle after a while. That sort of thing. Small things, but then you think "Hilton" and it just doesn't seem to fit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Everything was really clean. Housekeeping brought me a blanket to my room, shortly after me calling for it. The hotel is better than a 3.5 but the valet parking is too expensive $32 a night. No other concerns except the pillows are too soft!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted May 12, 2016
Very great customer service. I would definitely come back
2 out of 5
by Julia from Pa

My not so nice stay with Hilton Garden Inn Downtow

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
In Atlanta for college graduation. Hotel was a disappointment. I asked for a walk in shower with grab bars and I got a tub with grab bars. The lighting in the bathroom was too low. I certainly could not put on makeup. The room just looked tired. Not what I expected of Hilton. The breakfast buffet looked nice but was cold. They did not charge me for that. I would not stay thee again nor would I recommend it to anyone.