Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only for business

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean but getting fresh towels took a couple of trips to the desk. The rooms are nice but very small and the elevators are tiny and cramped and got stuck twice during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean room. Good breakfast. Iron didn't work. Tv remote wasn't working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good enough

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Good location.
It was all I needed - not many frills, clean beds. My only complaint was that the trash hadn't been taken out from the last tenant. Everything else was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Experience of the desk staff and all involved that made my stay excellent.
Cons: I could hear some generator running late at night and I told my wife it was probably for heating/cooling purposes, otherwise, all was good.
Location: I was in the area for a funeral, all business.
The staff from the front desk to the cleaners and especially the food were excellent, If in Atlanta again I will try to get to this nice friendly place.
3 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was super clean. The customer service was fine. The valet drivers were very friendly and helpful. I didn't really like that I had to pay 25 dollars for parking each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your valued fedback and i apologize about your discomfort tin our valet parking. To inform you on future notice you do have the option of public parking as well but that is at your own expense. We are happy to know that you did enjoy your stay with us otherwise. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atl
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good deal, good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well located- tramway stop just across the street, restaurants nearby; excellent value for a downtown hotel; good breakfast. Valet parking guys were especially helpful.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great. The primary negative was the reception area. There was no unloading area. We had to park on the street for the valet parking. There was no covered area. We put our luggage on a cart and pushed it uphill to the front door. It was a cold windy day and the lobby was as cold as it was outside.
3 out of 5
by Heather

Nice walkable downtown hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean but older building. Employees were super friendly and helpful. Rooms small but clean and bedding great. Very good breakfast, eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.... real food. Only real complaint was the heating/AC unit. Heat was good but did not cool down to temperature I wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are glad our service was to par and take great pride in the way we take care of our guest. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms need to be updated. They have a mildew/weed smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
4 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta