Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Linen in Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Over all the hotel is okay for the money you pay. However, it wasn't very clean. When I pulled back the covers to the bed the sheets had a blood stain on them. I called the desk and the gentleman brought up clean linen. This seemed to put a damper on the rest of the trip. I would have to think long and hard to stay there myself again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in desperate need of complete renov

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hideous decor. Headboard greasy and dirty. TV did not work properly and staff did nothing about it. Bath tile cracked and just patched.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Couldn't rest despite comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel looked nice. The room was clean and the mattresses were comfortable. Breakfast was good. The people who are renting the room above us were very loud and were stomping back-and-forth all hours of the night. I was woken up both nights around midnight and was kept awake until morning. Now, this normally would not be a problem because I could request to switch a room...however every time that I called down to the service desk or went down there myself, there was no employee to be found. The only employee that I could find my entire visit was the housekeeping person who knocked on my door to let me know it was time to check out. Also, one of the elevators made loud noises and jerked around and the tile floors were all very sticky as we walked on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express. This one was disappointing. Outdated and not very clean. Our room smelled musty. Although the hotal is a good location to Atlanta we will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Boise Idaho

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble getting the right room at check in, but the staff was very helpful and got things worked out. the hotel was close to where we were working, and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by brandy from Atlanta

great

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
very clean and great service
5 out of 5
by Constance from Alabama

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
My room was perfect. The bed was comfortable and it was very spacious.
2 out of 5
by francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful. A little expensive for the condition and quality of the room, but this is Atlanta.
3 out of 5
by Margie from knoxville, tn.

Loyal but well.....

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I love Holiday Inn's...It's my go to place when I travel- I know it will always be good- the bed will be great and everyone is friendly. There were just a couple of things but they were enough for me to avoid this Holiday Inn the next time I am in Atlanta. First off....I got there around 7pm -one hotel manager was there and 6 people were in line. It took over 20 minutes to just get to the front of the line. The person was very nice and efficient but where was someone else.....you are tired and want to get to your room- this was not a good start. The bed was great and the room was exceptionally clean but the wifi was not good and kept going in and out all weekend. The tub enclosure was new and clean but incredibly slippery and I cannot imagine that I have the first person to almost break her neck taking a shower...might want to fix that one......breakfast was eh.....and nothing was there at 9am when I was leaving except pancakes and bacon and I just skipped it...Usually HI has the best breakfasts around. So, this won't deter me from using Holiday Inn....but maybe I'll choose a different one next time I hit Hotlanta.