Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were great!!!!
3 out of 5
by Krystle

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean when we arrived. Seemed great until the noise from above and beside us and even the cleaning staff kept me up. And then the ultimate no no happened, I went to get the dryer and a HUGE roach crawled out onto the wall. Ewww!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Krystle, I am so sorry that you had to experience a HUGE roach in your room. I would be Ewwww! out too. We do not have a pest problem but at times large water bugs as some think are HUGE cockroaches can creep in through the ac unit or cracks unknown. I do apologize that you seen this in your room and I will make sure that our staff does everything possible to keep our guestrooms clean and pest free. Leslie- GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Me and my family really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean. The atmosphere was warm and the located was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed our hotel, staff and cleanliness of your guestroom. I am very proud of my team for doing what they do to make our guest happy and satisfied. Thank you for sharing your review with me. Leslie- GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with Keurig Coffee Makers.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and beds comfortable. Keurig coffee maker brews great morning coffee and easy to use. We were welcomed by Marcus at the front desk. He as professional, friendly and very helpful with any questions we had regarding the hotel or surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am happy that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker in your room. Marcus is fantastic and I will make sure your comments reach him. He is an asset to our company. We hope you have a wonderful holiday and you can visit us again soon. Leslie- GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kept awake all night

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable bed, plenty of space, clean
Cons: Maintenance staff available to handle unacceptable malfunctions in the middle of the night
The staff was friendly and the room was very nice. However, I had flown into Atlanta for a job interview at 0900 the next day, checked into my room at about 5 PM, and no problems at all...... UNTIL 2 AM. At about 2 AM, the air conditioning unit outside my window began to clatter and buzz so loudly that I was instantly awakened. When the noise did not abate after about 30 minutes, I called the front desk. The front desk was courteous, but was unable to put me into another room due to being sold out. I was informed that nobody was available to shut down or repair the malfunctioning unit until 7 AM the next day. Bottom line, I only slept about 2 or 3 hours that night and was wrecked the next day at my job interview. When I complained at the front desk the next morning after struggling to get less than 3 hours of sleep, no type of compensation was offered. Unacceptable for a hotel that sells itself as a business traveler destination. This was my first time at a HIE, and I will not return to a Holiday Inn Express. Too much money spent and only 2 hours of sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you had noise come from your ac unit at 2AM in the morning. I know I would be frustrated as well if I only got 3 hours of sleep before my interview. We failed to meet your expectation and I sincerely apologize that your experience was not excellent. I will be speaking to my staff in regards to this matter. It is unfortunate that we do not have the opportunity to change your mind about staying with Holiday Inn Express in the future. We are a great brand and I would hope that you would give us another chance on your future accommodations. Regards, Leslie- GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient location.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, excellent room and no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Leslie- RM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff is the friendliest. Room is great. Very clean.
Cons: I like everything about this hotel. I didn't find anything negative about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review. I will make sure that the whole staff hears your kind words. Take care, Leslie- RM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice in this area

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean room in the area I needed for business. No issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business. Take Care, Leslie- RM