Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small uncomfortable beds

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Small uncomfortable double beds...the beds were worst than the twin size beds you have in college dorm rooms, no cushion or comfort at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology if our hotel fell below your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Walking distance to arena

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Again, the location was super for arena events
Cons: Complimentary breakfast, even a sweet roll and coffee would help
Location: Walking distance to the arena. Budget Mexican-type restaurant next door = very nice
Great location for arena events. Well run hotel, good size room, clean, helpful employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Tracy Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Alan, for taking the time to submit your review of your recent stay with us. We take pride in every facet of our guest experience (quality, service, amenity offerings, associate professionalism, etc), so I'm happy to hear that those were some takeaways from your visit. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tracy from Virginia

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
My room was dirty and smelled. The lobby appears to be updated, but the rooms are old. Despite the nice, friendly staff, I would never stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts.
3 out of 5
by Seungho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your 5-star review!
4 out of 5
by Laura from Harrisonburg

Quick overnight trip

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only here for a quick overnight - got in late and left early. Found check in to be quick and easy. Our King room was VERY spacious - definitely larger, by double, than the last Holiday Inn we stayed in - and it was clean and well appointed. Did not use any of the facilities offered by the hotel. Will stay here again when next in town. Having recently stayed at a brand new Holiday Inn elsewhere I could see this one was a bit more dated, but still pretty current and offered a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Shaleece from Long Beach CA

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing! Very welcoming & accomodating. If you forgot toiletries they had them! It was raining they provided me with an umbrella. The cafe staff was super friendly. Overall lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Cumming, GA

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was warm. 28 degrees outside and could not get the room cool enough. Bathroom was dirty in places from long term neglect. Obvious staff not trained on cleaning properly. 20 minutes to check in. Only one party in front of us. Like an old Holiday Inn that needs TLC. Only a 2 star at best. Stayed over night for a hockey game at Gwinnett Center. Would not stay again. Nicer hotels for less money one exit away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments. Safe travels!