Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Excellent stay for concerts

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The only issue we had was a worn out mattress. The room was excellent other than that and the hotel staff was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are in the process of updating all of our mattresses. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Ga

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It is the perfect lace to stay when attending events at the Infinite Energy Center. It is only a short walk to the center from the motel. However, if you prefer not to walk, they provide a free shuttle to and from the center. There is a Tin Lizzy's restaurant next door, which is very good as well. It is easy to reach from the interstate and in an area with lots of restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you found our location convenient while attending an event next door. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Infinite Energy Center

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Convinience
Cons: Ac too loud
My niece and I stayed here because we came to a concert is very convinient within walking distance to the venue, I liked that! Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra Thank your for completing a survey in regards to your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and found our location convenient for the concert next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Great hotel!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location
The hotel staff was fantastic! The room was very clean and comfortable. Food was great in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Becky....Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I will share your kind words with our staff. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer...Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Duluth. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by Kim D from Irmo, SC

Near IEC

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in walking distance to a good restaurant and the Infinite Energy Center so once we checked in we didn't have to move the car. Staff was friendly and attentive. No complaints on this one overnight trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Kim D Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad our location was convenient while you attended the event at the center.
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Nice convenient area.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Holiday Inn property - professional staff was helpful. Very close to the Gwinnett Center and nice restaurants and the interstate. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Edwin, We appreciate your kind review. We are glad our location was ideal for you while attending an event at the Gwinnett Center.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Relaxing

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Dale Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your stay. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and awesome proximity to Gwinett Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine Thank you for your review. We hope you are able to visit again when attending an event at the Gwinnett Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Georgia

I do not like pet friendly hotels.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location was in a good location
Cons: The food could have been better. The rooms need to be fumagated since occupants are allowed to have pets in their rooms.
Location: I did not see anything that was in close proximity to the hote.l
The hotel location was good. However, I do not llike to stay at hotels where people are allowed to have pets in their room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Tracy Johnson - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ho Chi We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We do allow pets at our location for those Guest who enjoy bringing their fury ones when traveling.