Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was s nice and clean room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a nice experience I will go it again and I will tell my family and friends about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The room and the attentive staff.
Cons: On certain dates with many clients the breakfast room can not accommodate all the persons but on most of the dates no problems arise finding a table.
Location: We specifically were going to Stone Mountain but were able to look other areas like Marietta and Alpharetta.
From calling at the last hour due to a failed reservation with other hotel thru the last day we spend on the hotel the experience was one excellent. The staff was very attentive specially Miss Dixie that was so gentle when I called to ask for a room to the last minute. The room was excellent with a king bed, desk and a sofa. The television and the programming was also excellent with the most viewed channels available. The morning breakfast was varied and excellent being included at no charge with the reservation. I will stay in the same hotel the next time that I travel to Stone Mountain.and also will recommend to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Terrible area

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Did not like the fact that the hotel office was closed when we arrived. The security said that they were booked for the night as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Terrible, it is filthy, and unsecured.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely not, I would remove this from any service.
Cons: Secure the area and rooms, Clean,and hire new staff,
Location: The are all businesses in a depressed area, near Clarkson University and Emory University Spinal Center. Better places to stay a few miles away.
. We arrived around 7 pm on July 24, 2014. When I attempted to check in I was told that I would have to approve the room before I could check in. I am grateful I had this opportunity. I was given a blank "key card" and directions to "the only room we have available". After a walk through filthy stairwells and walk ways, I found the room. There were many people congregated in the parking lot outside the room, including a uniformed "security person" participating in the event. When I reached the room I attempted to insert the Blank Key Card into the device. As soon as I touched the door it swung open and I was engulfed in a miasma of cigarette smoke, mold and other unidentified odors. From the door way I could see the room, which had only one bed, was in disarray. Needless to say I did not enter the room. I returned to the office and reminded the clerk our reservation was for a non smoking room with two doubles. I told her the room was not locked. She advised that the "hotel was full" and could not accommodate our reservation. The clerk advised the she would cancel the reservation and we would not be charged. We were charged for the reservation, even though they did not have a room for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Horrible experience and loss of money.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Have desk personal available or at least have someone available to come to the hotel when the regular desk clerk is not available.
There was no one available to check me in when I arrived in the afternoon. It was too late for me to cancel the reservation. A terrible unprofessional experience. I wasted $66.00 and never got a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy very nasty

Posted May 6, 2014
I would never book online again without literally viewing hotel or review reviews it was a last min thing that I really regret!! Hotel had roaches tv didn't work air condition only worked for 3hrs of my stay it was just ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REVIEW

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfey
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NEAR THE GHETTO SO NOTHING TO ENSURE MY SAFTEY
tv was broken bathroom floor was broken and the bathtub was broken
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Chattanooga

Worked for a pet-friendly option in a pinch

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Not the cleanest hotel or in best surrounding are.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Apr 2, 2014
It was horrible I was checked in by a security guards and it was roach infested pillowcases was dirty it was a living nightmare the absolute worst experience of my life
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason B. from Augusta, GA

Horrible

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is horrible and needs to he renovated. It was not clean and I had to see three different rooms before I could get a room. I would never stay there again and I would never send anyone there to stay.