Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was s nice and clean room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a nice experience I will go it again and I will tell my family and friends about it
1 out of 5
by SFO_User from SFO

Worst

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
I had to try very hard to locate this hotel as the name of this hotel was changed. I reached at the hotel at 9:30PM to find out that checkin time closes at 9PM. The security guard's contact # mentioned to be contacted for after-hours checkin, calling on that number no one picked up the phone. In a new city at night times and with my family, I didn't have any option but to look for some other hotel. A Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig NO. Do not waste your time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This was the absolute worst experience ever.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The beds had a awful smell. Pillow cases were dirty. Holes were in the closet door. Paint chipping off the walls. And lets not even speak on the shower.....it was that bad. They also have a huge bug problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The room and the attentive staff.
Cons: On certain dates with many clients the breakfast room can not accommodate all the persons but on most of the dates no problems arise finding a table.
Location: We specifically were going to Stone Mountain but were able to look other areas like Marietta and Alpharetta.
From calling at the last hour due to a failed reservation with other hotel thru the last day we spend on the hotel the experience was one excellent. The staff was very attentive specially Miss Dixie that was so gentle when I called to ask for a room to the last minute. The room was excellent with a king bed, desk and a sofa. The television and the programming was also excellent with the most viewed channels available. The morning breakfast was varied and excellent being included at no charge with the reservation. I will stay in the same hotel the next time that I travel to Stone Mountain.and also will recommend to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by Josh from Indiana

Closes at 9PM!!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
First thing first, Savannah Suite Stone Mountain Inn closes at 9PM. As I arrived late, I never got to stay there. I had to find another hotel to stay (which was later reimbursed by the help of Hotels.com staff.)
4 out of 5
by georgia own

georgia own

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Orbitz
good location for the price. staff members were courteous and friendly. Assisted with giving directions regarding locations of places
1 out of 5
by blacksheep1965

roaches

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Orbitz
I canceled my stay unsafe neighborhood and room was infested with roaches I thought I canceled through site but I see by this survey y'all didn't cancel and refund me Savannah inn's told me how to cancel reservation but my guess your site didn't work right because I reschedule another hotel
3 out of 5
by georgia own

great and convenient location

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Orbitz
very friendly folks, children were well mannered. across the street from the campus that I was visiting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Terrible area

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Did not like the fact that the hotel office was closed when we arrived. The security said that they were booked for the night as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Terrible, it is filthy, and unsecured.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely not, I would remove this from any service.
Cons: Secure the area and rooms, Clean,and hire new staff,
Location: The are all businesses in a depressed area, near Clarkson University and Emory University Spinal Center. Better places to stay a few miles away.
. We arrived around 7 pm on July 24, 2014. When I attempted to check in I was told that I would have to approve the room before I could check in. I am grateful I had this opportunity. I was given a blank "key card" and directions to "the only room we have available". After a walk through filthy stairwells and walk ways, I found the room. There were many people congregated in the parking lot outside the room, including a uniformed "security person" participating in the event. When I reached the room I attempted to insert the Blank Key Card into the device. As soon as I touched the door it swung open and I was engulfed in a miasma of cigarette smoke, mold and other unidentified odors. From the door way I could see the room, which had only one bed, was in disarray. Needless to say I did not enter the room. I returned to the office and reminded the clerk our reservation was for a non smoking room with two doubles. I told her the room was not locked. She advised that the "hotel was full" and could not accommodate our reservation. The clerk advised the she would cancel the reservation and we would not be charged. We were charged for the reservation, even though they did not have a room for us.