Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Comfortable for a family stay !

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The room space, breakfast and happy hours.
Cons: The hotel should change taxi driver as the current one was not good.
Location: - Coca Cola - Stone Mountain - Lake Lanier - Aquarium - CNN - Olympic Park - Sun Dial Tower Restaurant - Ray's Restaurant
I had a business trip for almost two weeks in Atlanta and I stayed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta. My spouse and my son were with me for this trip. The room was so comfortable and convenient for the space and the facility. We could have "a separate room" for our son and TV for him too. In addition, the hotel also provided shuttle from the hotel to my work place, so I could save taxi fairs. Its staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing made us disappointed was the taxi driver. We needed a taxi driver to drop us at Marta station which was only 6 miles from the hotel. David - tax driver was introduced to us as a good one and the front desk told us the maximum charge would be $20.00 one way. However, he charged me $60.00 for round trip + tip. I suggested the hotel should never introduce him to any guesses later. In general, we really enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta.
4 out of 5
by Lori from Knoxville

Great suite with a great breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the size of the suite. Since we were staying for a week we wanted more room than a traditional hotel gives. The breakfast buffet had lots of great choices and was different every day. Our only complaint was that the pillows were too soft. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Long Beach

Hotels.com = accessable rooms lately!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid room 112! So here is the deal...tired of getting the special needs rooms through this service especially given this is not what I requested. The main gripe with this is the shower is always a downer. Further this room was set next to the elevator which I had the privilege of hearing all night and behind the hotel bar that has some electronic device that beeps 4 times every 5 minutes. Yes, I could time the 4 beeps as the intervals were perfect in conjunction with the elevator to avoid all sleep. Staff very nice to see please guests.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Temple

Amazing beds!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I brought my daughter and some friends for a concert in the area. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were amazing!
5 out of 5
by Lani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

It felt like an apartment.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly breakfast and happy hour (even tho that is not what it is called) staff. Front desk staff some of the most courteous I have ever dealt with.
Cons: Communication with room attendants. Top cover of the bedding was a little rough. Softer would be better.
Location: Brunswick Lanes - Fun fun fun Pappadeaux - Exquisite
I have been traveling to Alpharetta on business for 15 years now. I have stayed in a variety of the hotels there. I have to say, this hotel will be my go-to hotel from now on. The suite was more than I had expected, given that the pictures on the Homewood Website in general are not real informative. The front desk staff went above and beyond for me and coming back to the hotel in the evening was like being welcomed by family members. The only "negative" I have to say is that communication with the room attendant I had was bad. I tried to ask for towels and she had no clue what I was saying. Please, customer service people in America should be able to speak English, if not fluently, at least know some of the more common communications a hotel guest might ask for. The bed was comfy, however the top blanket was really not comfy at all, in fact, it was a bit scratchy. Softer would be better. The hotel inside and out was beautiful and clean. I will definitely stay here again and again and again.
4 out of 5
by David from Alabama

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was great until we got home and then they charged our credit card $50! Was totally wrong as we left there with a 0. Zero balance. Trying to commit a fraud? Mostly likely won't trust them again to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Greensboro, NC

Love this place!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Chris, Marcel & Twanna made our stay very special. A great staff indeed. Our room was extremely clean, quiet, and well equipped. Hotel has been nicely updated recently. Our favorite hotel in Alpharetta/Roswell, GA area!!Reasonable rates too.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Birmingham-------

Taking a break ??????????

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine--------but what happen to the complimentary evening beer or drinks on the weekend ??? or at all----????
5 out of 5
by Michael from Winston Salem, NC

Excellent stay for a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place was immaculate and the personnel was extremely friendly.