Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place to stay. First time we been to Atlanta and we are glad to stay at this place because it's closed to everything. Greet breakfast selection as well. Price a little expensive but overall it's a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive parking with no cheaper options

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We were not expecting to pay $30 for valet parking with no option to self-park. This should have been stated clearly in the hotel details if not included in the room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Improve the room services. terrible
Location: Close to Georgia Tech stadium
When we came to the hotel the room was not properly set up, the sofa bed was missing everything and I need to go to the first floor to claim the pillows and the rest. The second day the forgot to leave the towels. The coffee in the entrance is always cold and there is no welcome cookies. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
$30 a night to park. No other options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near MARTA, a grocery, and my conference

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I am not sure why I had a disability room (I don't ...think I asked for that? and I would hate for someone who needed the accommodations to not get them) but I do note that even though the room had specific accessibility features such as a walk-in shower (no tub to step over), the door was just crazy heavy. I'm a big girl, and I had to lean on it pretty hard; I seriously doubt that if I had significant mobility impairment I would be able to open it. Other problem: my key card de-programmed itself many times despite replacement at least once. Desk staff suggested it might be reacting to my phone, but 1. it wasn't always near my phone, and 2. even if so, since people often keep a phone in the same vicinity as card things, that seems like a problem. I didn't have any other issues, and staff were helpful and cheerful. I liked my room and the opportunity to cook my own food. Bed was comfortable, everything worked fine and seemed to be in pretty good repair in the room. Really small thing: I'd like to have had a printed TV channel guide since as far as I was able to determine there was no guide channel or system on the TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has big rooms and is conveniently located to Georgia Tech, the midtown business district, and the Midtown MARTA station. It is also a short ride to Buckhead and the downtown business district and Atlantic Station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look no further - this is the place to stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel experience possible. Very friendly staff, super comfortable and spacious room, Socials with food and drinks each evening, nice breakfast selection. Clean and quiet hotel and rooms, and yet right near the freeway and Georgia Tech. I would DEFINITELY stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Great weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our daughter loved the heat outdoor pool! Close to World of Coke~Cola and Olympic Park, just off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
by JulesGA30309, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Atlanta Midtown. I'm pleased you and your daughter were able to enjoy the pool.