Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston area

Midtown Atlanta

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good design, smoking area in valet parking drive with easy chairs
Cons: Start room service earlier.
Location: Not far from the museums and arts center, but not in easy walking distance.
I arrived at 3:05 PM, but my reserved room was not available. I had to wait about 30 minutes. The desk clerk apologized and gave me a coupon for a free cooked-to-order breakfast. Several others were also waiting. The next day, room service was done about 4 PM. Otherwise the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious room

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
excellent will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place to stay. First time we been to Atlanta and we are glad to stay at this place because it's closed to everything. Greet breakfast selection as well. Price a little expensive but overall it's a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive parking with no cheaper options

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We were not expecting to pay $30 for valet parking with no option to self-park. This should have been stated clearly in the hotel details if not included in the room rate.
5 out of 5
by Ms. Dixon from Moody, AL

No complaints!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay again. Small ittty bitty housekeeping problem that Im ONLY mentioning because of I want to say how wonderful and Lightening fast they were in correcting the problem. I have HIGH standards and they exceeded my expectations from check in to check out. The front desk was WONDERFUL. I also LOVE that housekeeping wasnt hounding us before time like other hotels. Great stay! 5 Stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Improve the room services. terrible
Location: Close to Georgia Tech stadium
When we came to the hotel the room was not properly set up, the sofa bed was missing everything and I need to go to the first floor to claim the pillows and the rest. The second day the forgot to leave the towels. The coffee in the entrance is always cold and there is no welcome cookies. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel for one night for business. Loved this hotel - the staff were very pleasant, breakfast was good, and the room was quiet and comfortable. Will stay there again when I need a place for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
$30 a night to park. No other options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near MARTA, a grocery, and my conference

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I am not sure why I had a disability room (I don't ...think I asked for that? and I would hate for someone who needed the accommodations to not get them) but I do note that even though the room had specific accessibility features such as a walk-in shower (no tub to step over), the door was just crazy heavy. I'm a big girl, and I had to lean on it pretty hard; I seriously doubt that if I had significant mobility impairment I would be able to open it. Other problem: my key card de-programmed itself many times despite replacement at least once. Desk staff suggested it might be reacting to my phone, but 1. it wasn't always near my phone, and 2. even if so, since people often keep a phone in the same vicinity as card things, that seems like a problem. I didn't have any other issues, and staff were helpful and cheerful. I liked my room and the opportunity to cook my own food. Bed was comfortable, everything worked fine and seemed to be in pretty good repair in the room. Really small thing: I'd like to have had a printed TV channel guide since as far as I was able to determine there was no guide channel or system on the TV.