Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Location Great Staff

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff.. The extra touches with a welcome gift on the bed, Aveda products... Fruit water in lobby
Cons: Bathroom had some water damage
Location: Great restaurants and bars within walking distance! Love the access to Marta train to and from the airport
Indigo hotels are a nice a nice compromise for IHG. Not luxury but with more character than Holiday Inn. Cute, artsy and higher value, I appreciate the better service and this location had a great team. Expect smaller size rooms with a unique feel. I will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the staff & hotel., we take a lot of pride in our service. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great neighborhood

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Locatioin
Location: Great restaurants and easy to get to other parts of the city.
We loved the location and the neighborhood and the hotel in general was great. The staff was fun and helpful, but we had an issue with the air conditioner. We reported it after the first night and were assured that it would be taken care of while we were out the next day. When we got back it had not been repaired. It blew out air, but only from a small section of the vent. It was colder in the hallway than in our room even though we ran it 24/7. The next morning we reported it again and were assured it would be repaired that day. We also reported that there was a large black spot on the TV screen which made watching it miserable. On our last afternoon there we reported both issues again. We had been out all day and were relaxing and that is when they decided to send someone in to do repairs. They also offered to switch out the TV, but never did. The good news is that the General Manager comped us for the 3 nights we were there due the their failure to make repairs. They will also upgrade us to top tier treatment should we ever return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that it was less then perfect. We strive to ensure our guest are inspired and satisfied. I see the GM helped take care of you. Please make sure to reach our to her or myself upon returning to assist in making your next stay the ultimate experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Fox Theater

Posted May 5, 2016
Had a street front room on the 2nd floor and had lots of street noise very early into the morning.m
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the sleep. We hope to see you again. We will make sure to get you on a higher floor!
4 out of 5
by Cam from Fitzgerald, GA

Neat musical vibe.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a concert at the Fox. First Indigo stay. It's a really eat environment. Heard later Indigo Girls are behind it, Maybe that explains decor. In any case, it is a welcome departure from boring norm. Kind of boutique meets historic musical shabby chic. A fun place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016
Dear Cam, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Richard from Anderson, SC

Very small bathrooms, great locaton!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for shows at the Fox Theater!!! Trendy hotel with nice lobby bar/restaurant and outdoor seating. The rooms are on the small side but the bathrooms are on the tiny side, about the size of a cruise ship or small camper. The flooring in our room looked like it was peeling up. Looked to be the press on fake wood flooring. Would probably try a different hotel next time there for a show but it was still OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to read you did not have a good experience. Our rooms and bathrooms are cozy due to the historic nature of the building. The hotel was built in 1925 and is listed in the historic landmarks registry so we are not able change the size of the guest rooms or bathrooms, but we were able to maximize the shower space to give more room than a typical residential shower. We are also in the process of update the rest of the floors that have not been attended to. We hope to see you back again so you can enjoy the new things to come. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Stephen S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This room is extremely overpriced!!!! Excellent staff, but the rooms are out of date, and the bathroom is the size of my bathtub! Literally!!! Not worth the price!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Nashville

Beautiful historic building

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for one night for business in the area but I loved this place. Renovated historic building with lots of character. Only issue was super-tiny bathroom-not a problem for me as I was alone but would be tricky with even two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Stephen S, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank you for your great review! We always strive to Inspire our Guests, and I am pleased we could do that for you! Thank you for appreciating our historic building as I hope you hear it was built in 1925. We are pleased you seen it's beauty as we do! Come visit again soon Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by Hayley

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Stephen S, Hotel Management
Thank you! We really appreciate your four star rating of your experience whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location: It is close to restaurants, a few blocks from the park, and conveniently located near major highways if guests need to drive during their stay.
Very friendly staff, reasonable rates, and a great location. The room was, generally, comfortable; but, the bathroom was uncomfortably small and the shower curtain was not long enough so even after a quick shower the bathroom floor would be covered in water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you! We appreciate the four star rating of your recent experience with us, and for you taking time to share. Happy to hear you enjoyed the staff as we try to inspire all our guest. I am sorry to read about the shower curtain situation was difficult and i will address with the chief engineer. Thank you again and we look forward to see you soon!