Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I stay at Hotel Indigo Midtown frequently and am always treated royally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, United States of America

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location, helpful staff, very cute building and rooms. The room and bathroom is on the small side, but that was no problem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Gabriele Webster , Hotel Management
Hi Erin, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you the next time that you're in Atlanta! Kind Regards, Gabriele Webster - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Small rooms but nice, stylish little place. Great location in Midtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Gabriele Webster
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Didn't notice anthing
Great Stay, close to GT, very walkable. Pleasant staff. Great beds. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Gabriele Webster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your business! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Relaxed Mid-Town Hotel with Boutique Feel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxed non-corporate atmosphere. Location is excellent for local bars, restaurants and entertainment options.
Cons: There is currently construction ongoing on both sides of the hotel so be prepared to be woken in the early morning. Choice of TV channels limited.
Location: Within easy walking distance of some of Atlanta's best landmarks, bars and restaurants.
I stayed at this hotel for one night a couple of years ago and found it so engaging I was keen to repeat the experience. Checking in is a breeze, the staff make you feel as if you are a guest in their house, not just another customer filling a room. This friendly customer service pervades the entire staff. Clean comfortable rooms, and well appointed, if small, en-suite bathrooms give you everything you need when staying in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm sorry the construction woke you up... but I'm glad our staff made up for it! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I had a wonderful overall experience with this hotel. The staff members were welcoming and friendly, especially when we had questions about the area. It's a great location with a train station just around the corner, as well as tons of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The bathrooms are definitely small, but it wasn't much of an issue for me, and definitely not enough to keep me from coming back again. This was my first time in Atlanta and when I come back I will certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We love our staff, and we're proud of their local knowledge. We hope this made up for the small rooms and bathrooms... we're glad you're staying with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookeville TN

Pro tip: park in the lot across the street

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Located within yards of the Fox Theatre, this hotel is in the heart of ATL. It's been renovated in a chic modern style and has the benefits of a good boutique hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are on the small side for ATL but in line with NYC or SFO. If you have a car, consider parking across the street - it's $8 a night compared to the $25 a night in the garage behind the hotel (which had a 6'1" height limit as well).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! In our renovations, we try to marry the Historic and the Modern... so we're glad you enjoyed it! I hope you can stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel is old and outdated. The rooms are very small and nothing seems to work. The bathrooms I'd tyni and very uncomfortable. AC is old and noisy and the shower barely drains to were it is impossible to take a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! Our hotel is historic... hence the small rooms and bathroom. We strive to take care of our guests. Please stay with us again, and we will strive to make sure your stay is Inspired! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

Great location, but that's about it

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Accessible parking.
Cons: Bathrooms. Air-conditioner.
Location: Fox Theater is practically across the street, restaurants within walking distance. Atlantic Station a very short Uber ride away.
When we arrived at 2 p.m. for a 3 p.m. game at Georgia Tech and asked about checking in early, we got a pretty curt and rude "NO!" from the men at the reception desk. However, our encounters with staff after checking in at 6 p.m. were completely different and they were super nice. The bathroom shower was tiny. A 5-11, 190-pound guy like myself is too big for it. When we got to the room, the heat was on, which was a bit of an unwelcome surprise on a 97-degree day. The A/C never got cool, although it did probably get down to room temperature eventually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm sorry t hear about your first encounter with our staff, but I'm glad your other encounters were friendly and warm! Our bathroom is a little bit smaller, due to the historic nature of the building. I'm also sorry the room was not at the right temperature... we will use this as a training opportunity for our Housekeeping staff. We hope this won't deter you from staying with us in the future. Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to many ATL attractions
Cons: We were kicked out of the parking at 2pm. I wish we could have been able to leave our car a little longer since we didnt fly out until that evening.
Location: Walkable to Coca-Cola, Aquarium, etc.
This was the most affordable hotel in the midtown area and it was definitely more than expected. Conveniently located near the Marta, it was easy to get to and from the airport. Bathrooms are a little small but the rooms were clean and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked our location and our great staff! I'm sorry there were issues leaving... please see one of our friendly Inspiration Ambassadors next time, and they can assist you with options! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager