Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Perfect hotel location and More!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, service and room view
Cons: Bathrooms are small, but this being a historic building they are limited at what can be done.
Location: The location in Midtown in the middle of it all.. Mary Macs Tea Room is a great southern family comfort food restaurant Fox Theater !
From service, to wonderful corner room to comfortable bed. walking to many good restaurants, and the Fox across the street!! just wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our great rooms! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Last minute decision to stay here when we were given tickets to the symphony. We started our stay by finding someone else's hairs all over and in our bed. Called the front desk and tell them that our room wasn't clean. They told us to come down to the front desk and they would give us a new key in the new room. The new room was clean and we didn't think anything else about it after that. Went on to our show, came back, had a few drinks at the hotel bar (lovely bartender), and then went up to the room and slept quite well. Comfortable bed. Super, super tiny bathroom. Our reservation said free breakfast for two. There was no stipulation on price or any inclination that we would be paying for breakfast. I even asked the waitress before we sat down about the free breakfast. She said it was included. So we proceeded to order our food. And then got a $31 bill for breakfast and the waitress was determined to get us to sign a receipt charging the bill to our room. She was in a hurry to leave and wasn't willing to discuss the problem. I went to the front desk and it was solved quickly and easily. Very helpful front desk. If you are basing staying here at the Indigo solely on a free breakfast, just to let you know it isn't free. No matter what it says here on Expedia. It was nice to sit outside and enjoy a spring day in the spring evening. I could honestly say I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! You are correct that breakfast is not "totally free," it is complimentary up to $12 with breakfast rates. Although I'm glad our Front Desk Staff impressed you, I am upset about the other staff. All the staff should be working to make you Inspired. We will use this as a training opportunity and make sure your next stay is a pleasant one. Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cozy hotel across from the Fox Theatre

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: There are a number of lovely restaurants in the area. Right across the street is Publik... best kimchi flavoured wings!
Cons: The rooms was a bit tight, especially the washroom. But the place was clean and the staff very friendly.
Location: I already did.
Indigo Hotel is a great hotel just north of downtown. It's close to the Marta (subway) and accessible to the airport. I went on a number of tours and found this hotel about halfway between the High Museum of Art and the Center of Civil and Human Rights. I don't mind walking so that was good, but again, it's close to the transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that overall you enjoyed you stay. Our rooms are on the small side due to being a historic building. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

Nice hotel, BUT....

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location and friendly staff with a few drawbacks...The room was clean and the corner rooms in particular have nice views, but the lack of any ice makers in the hotel other than at the front desk (which is just odd) and the INCREDIBLY small bathroom (think RV or Greyhound bus) make this a questionable recommendation, especially when you consider the price. However if you are in the market for a hotel where you can wash your hair while using the restroom then this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We try to minimize noise by having our front Desk staff get you ice. I know it seems a little odd, but it seems to work for us. We are in a historic building, so that accounts for the small bathrooms. I hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us soon! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Midtown charm and luxury

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: Wasn't entirely clear if there was a coffee or breakfast offering beyond what was in the room.
Location: Fox Theater, art galleries (Eyedrum), High Art Museum, Botanical Garden
It's funny that one of the first things offered up by the very courteous lobby staff was an explanation that the hotel is "historic" and therefore small. My room was ample, well furnished and very clean. I wasn't going to build a fort in there but it was definitely enough for my needs. Very nice bar and perfect spot in Atlanta if you're hopping between downtown/midtown areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you for your kind review! We do offer complimentary coffee every morning in the lobby. You will also have single serve coffee makers in your room. We do let our guest know the history of our building due to being a small property. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Super convenient! Fabulous staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The check in & out people were very helpful. Restaurant & bar were good& fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Cozy hotel across from the Fox

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This recently renovated space has accommodations that are a bit on the small side. However, the location, style, and impeccable service make for a BIG success. The staff here went above and beyond in helping to ensure our stay was a great one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice but the beds are too hard.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good stay except beds are hard. Food is great. Staff is great. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We are reviewing our bedding currently, so hopefully the next time you stay with us, they will be plush! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to Midtown and Emory University Hospital

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel Indigo was great. The room was very nice and clean. The hotel was immaculate and kept up with the historic theme of the hotel with a modern twist. I checked in super late, and Quincy was nice a helped me check in and upgraded my room after a long day of traveling. I had a wonderful view of Stone mountain and it was in walking distance to Emory University Hospital Midtown. There are lots of places to eat around the hotel. Overall I had a wonderful experience at Hotel Indigo Midtown and would recommend it to anyone coming to the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great stay, and we will pass on your kind words about Quincy! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Neighborhood was within walking distance of Centennial Park with lots of activities. There are so many homeless and begging people along the way that we did not always feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay... we're sorry to hear about the Homeless you encountered. Please let our friendly staff know if the homeless people bother you, and we can take care of it right away! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager