Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful historic building on the outside

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, and the lobby was fun and contempory.
Cons: BIGGER bathtroom
Location: the location was fine, and good restaurants nearby
Only when checking in, did the person behind the desk tell us that the room was a bit on small side and the bathroom was small. When we arrived in the room, we were shocked, the room was small, but that was workable. The bathroom on the other hand was minuscule, when you stand at the sink, and the front of your body is touching the sink, the back of your legs hit the toilet. after using the toilet, you would have to step out of the bathroom the pull up your pants. I have been camping in trailers with bigger bathrooms. It was totally unacceptable. In addition it was noisy, we had room 1210, right behind the elevator, and we heard elevator noise all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C for effort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It's a gorgeous hitel. Old but renovated to be modern and very intriguing to the hipster business class. However the details are just not there, the overpriced bar is there to prove it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Hi lindsey, We're sorry that we didn't provide you with an exceptional experience. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haven, CT

Modern, quiet, affordable place in Midtown Atlanta

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: The room was heated around 74 degrees ... too warm for sleeping comfortably. I turned the heat off, but warm air continued to blow through the fan.
Location: Fox Theater, MARTA North Avenue station literally across the street ... 10 minute walk to Georgia Tech.
The Hotel Indigo is part of a chain that caters to people who like being in the middle of everything, yet enjoy a clean, quiet, and affordable place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Gabriele Webster - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review! We will look into your issue with the heat. We hope that you stay with us again. Kind regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I stay at Hotel Indigo Midtown frequently and am always treated royally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Gabriele Webster - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for staying with our hotel so frequently! We will see you the next time you're in Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, United States of America

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location, helpful staff, very cute building and rooms. The room and bathroom is on the small side, but that was no problem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Gabriele Webster , Hotel Management
Hi Erin, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you the next time that you're in Atlanta! Kind Regards, Gabriele Webster - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Small rooms but nice, stylish little place. Great location in Midtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Gabriele Webster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Didn't notice anthing
Great Stay, close to GT, very walkable. Pleasant staff. Great beds. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Gabriele Webster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your business! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Relaxed Mid-Town Hotel with Boutique Feel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxed non-corporate atmosphere. Location is excellent for local bars, restaurants and entertainment options.
Cons: There is currently construction ongoing on both sides of the hotel so be prepared to be woken in the early morning. Choice of TV channels limited.
Location: Within easy walking distance of some of Atlanta's best landmarks, bars and restaurants.
I stayed at this hotel for one night a couple of years ago and found it so engaging I was keen to repeat the experience. Checking in is a breeze, the staff make you feel as if you are a guest in their house, not just another customer filling a room. This friendly customer service pervades the entire staff. Clean comfortable rooms, and well appointed, if small, en-suite bathrooms give you everything you need when staying in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm sorry the construction woke you up... but I'm glad our staff made up for it! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I had a wonderful overall experience with this hotel. The staff members were welcoming and friendly, especially when we had questions about the area. It's a great location with a train station just around the corner, as well as tons of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The bathrooms are definitely small, but it wasn't much of an issue for me, and definitely not enough to keep me from coming back again. This was my first time in Atlanta and when I come back I will certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We love our staff, and we're proud of their local knowledge. We hope this made up for the small rooms and bathrooms... we're glad you're staying with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville TN

Pro tip: park in the lot across the street

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Located within yards of the Fox Theatre, this hotel is in the heart of ATL. It's been renovated in a chic modern style and has the benefits of a good boutique hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are on the small side for ATL but in line with NYC or SFO. If you have a car, consider parking across the street - it's $8 a night compared to the $25 a night in the garage behind the hotel (which had a 6'1" height limit as well).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! In our renovations, we try to marry the Historic and the Modern... so we're glad you enjoyed it! I hope you can stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager