Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Lovely hotel busy area the size is very quant perfect for 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We’re glad you loved our boutique style hotel, and hope you’ll stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
A great experience! Loved staying there. Location for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We loved having you stay! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Cool Hotel-Near Transit/Restaurants/Entertainment

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great Location near North Avenue MARTA station, the fox, the park, downtown venues, and great restaurants. Excellent bar and restaurant on site.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit small but so are the rooms. Almost like a B&D. Small but comfortable.
Location: At noted great location -- near pretty much everything you need - restaurants, entertainment, sports, shopping and the airport-all within 15-20 mins.
Really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Indigo. Good service, friendly staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our quaint, historic hotel. We love being near so many great restaurants, especially our own! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Very nice one night stay. I might prefer room away from street next time. But it wasn't too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! Next time, please let us know you'd like a quieter room, and we will be happy to accommodate you! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel small bathroom good location the staff is really nice good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear Guzman, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent food, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Extra helpful and friendly staff. Quick check-in. Noisy outdoors in the early morning due to nearby building construction. Great food, service & drinks in the hotel restaurant/bar. The coffee is particularly tasty. Funky and fun decor. Small historic rooms. Tiny bathrooms. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Dear Lou Dog, We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Perfect hotel location and More!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, service and room view
Cons: Bathrooms are small, but this being a historic building they are limited at what can be done.
Location: The location in Midtown in the middle of it all.. Mary Macs Tea Room is a great southern family comfort food restaurant Fox Theater !
From service, to wonderful corner room to comfortable bed. walking to many good restaurants, and the Fox across the street!! just wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our great rooms! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost a loyal customer.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
This was the hotel I always booked for myself, and recommended coworkers to use on trips, never again. Booked hotel for work trip, about thirty minutes after booking trip had to be rescheduled. Called hotel, first employee told me to call back a few hours later. Figured it wouldn't be a problem canceling same day of initial booking. Called again when told to, and spoke to a manager. I explained the situation and that regurally use them, they could have checked my frequent traveler hotel number to confirm. Manager refused to even move it to the new date or give me any credit twords the new date. I understand if it was weeks latter, or even the next day, but same hour as booking and I can't cancel or move dates is an unsustainable policy. I can not risk using them again. There are plenty of other equivalent hotels in Atlanta. Can not believe I actually payed a few bucks more at times to stay here in the past, than I could have at other identical hotels. Lost a loyal customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! I'm sorry you had problems with your non-refundable reservation. We hope you will consider us again. Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Perfect for an evening at Fox Theater

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
A historic Midtown Atlanta hotel with great service. Directly across the street from the Fox Theater. It was perfect to walk to the show and not get tangled in traffic. They had a nice bar with outdoor seating, which was an ideal choice for after the show. Close proximity to excellent neighborhood restaurants and bars. Small room with a miniscule bathroom, but for a couple of days to enjoy the Atlanta attractions, this is all you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff. Stay with us whenever your travels bring you to the Fox Theatre! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Last minute decision to stay here when we were given tickets to the symphony. We started our stay by finding someone else's hairs all over and in our bed. Called the front desk and tell them that our room wasn't clean. They told us to come down to the front desk and they would give us a new key in the new room. The new room was clean and we didn't think anything else about it after that. Went on to our show, came back, had a few drinks at the hotel bar (lovely bartender), and then went up to the room and slept quite well. Comfortable bed. Super, super tiny bathroom. Our reservation said free breakfast for two. There was no stipulation on price or any inclination that we would be paying for breakfast. I even asked the waitress before we sat down about the free breakfast. She said it was included. So we proceeded to order our food. And then got a $31 bill for breakfast and the waitress was determined to get us to sign a receipt charging the bill to our room. She was in a hurry to leave and wasn't willing to discuss the problem. I went to the front desk and it was solved quickly and easily. Very helpful front desk. If you are basing staying here at the Indigo solely on a free breakfast, just to let you know it isn't free. No matter what it says here on Expedia. It was nice to sit outside and enjoy a spring day in the spring evening. I could honestly say I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! You are correct that breakfast is not "totally free," it is complimentary up to $12 with breakfast rates. Although I'm glad our Front Desk Staff impressed you, I am upset about the other staff. All the staff should be working to make you Inspired. We will use this as a training opportunity and make sure your next stay is a pleasant one. Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager