Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location and value!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: See above.
Hotel Indigo is a funky, colorful remake of a classic midtown Atlanta hotel! Literally one block from the North Avenue MARTA station, it's a traditional hotel (clean, neat rooms, modern amenities) in the heart of Atlanta near practically everything (I stayed there for a Georgia Tech seminar, a ten-minute walk, for half the price of other places). The staff is helpful and super-friendly, the rooms are bright and attractive, and the air conditioner in the room is, compared to other places, super-quiet! Bathrooms are on the smaller side, so if you're used to walking into a bathroom and twirling your arms without hitting anything, this place isn't for you ... but it's a convenient and very affordable place to stay when you're in Atlanta if you don't mind walking a little bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Stylish boutique hotel in midtown Atlanta

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice decorations and interior design and modern room amenities. Also convenient location to public transit including MARTA rail.
Cons: bathroom shower curtains should be replaced with glass sliding doors to keep water away from leaking onto floors that were very slippery.
Location: Good location in midtown Atlanta, with Fox theater right across the street. Also, the MARTA North Ave station is conveniently located few mins away.
Stayed in room on second floor right next to fitness studio, so it was very noisy whenever someone worked out next door. The room size is medium in and the bathroom is absolutely SMALL. Watch your step as you enter this tiny bathroom on an elevated platform. The shower curtain didn't do much to keep water away from the floor near the sink and toilet, so I had to be extremely careful walking in and out of this bathroom that was already difficult to get around to begin with. You'll be glad to leave your room without any injuries in the bathroom. The lobby has a nice artistic theme with a cool lounge and a good restaurant/bar. However,it was very annoying sitting on the front outdoor patio because there was a constant drizzle from the ACs above from all of the rooms. I even set up the umbrella above my patio table and still felt like I was sitting under light rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! The cons definitely outweighed the pros during your stay, and I apologize for that! We will definitely use this opportunity to make your stay even better! I hope you will give us a second chance! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Good bathroom toiletries
Cons: Retrain check in staff. Fix water leak in room and floor.
We arrived after 8 pm from our road trip from Charleston, SC. As we tried to check in, we were ignored by the lady in the front desk for over 8 minutes. There was no one in line , but she continued to talk on he phone and didn't even acknowledge our existence. We were rescued by a staff member who happened to walk by, and kindly checked us in. Although the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was minute. The air conditioner in the room was leaking and there was a water puddle under it. I think there must have been more water leaking around the floor because there was a musty/wet carpet smell outside in he hall .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear about the check-in experience you had... we will use comments like yours to make our hotel a better place! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Location Great Staff

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff.. The extra touches with a welcome gift on the bed, Aveda products... Fruit water in lobby
Cons: Bathroom had some water damage
Location: Great restaurants and bars within walking distance! Love the access to Marta train to and from the airport
Indigo hotels are a nice a nice compromise for IHG. Not luxury but with more character than Holiday Inn. Cute, artsy and higher value, I appreciate the better service and this location had a great team. Expect smaller size rooms with a unique feel. I will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the staff & hotel., we take a lot of pride in our service. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by STEWART

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Stephen S, Hotel Management
Dear Stewart, Thank you so much for the five stars, We look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Stephen S, Hotel Management
Thank You Rhonda for the Five Stars. Come back see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great neighborhood

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Locatioin
Location: Great restaurants and easy to get to other parts of the city.
We loved the location and the neighborhood and the hotel in general was great. The staff was fun and helpful, but we had an issue with the air conditioner. We reported it after the first night and were assured that it would be taken care of while we were out the next day. When we got back it had not been repaired. It blew out air, but only from a small section of the vent. It was colder in the hallway than in our room even though we ran it 24/7. The next morning we reported it again and were assured it would be repaired that day. We also reported that there was a large black spot on the TV screen which made watching it miserable. On our last afternoon there we reported both issues again. We had been out all day and were relaxing and that is when they decided to send someone in to do repairs. They also offered to switch out the TV, but never did. The good news is that the General Manager comped us for the 3 nights we were there due the their failure to make repairs. They will also upgrade us to top tier treatment should we ever return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that it was less then perfect. We strive to ensure our guest are inspired and satisfied. I see the GM helped take care of you. Please make sure to reach our to her or myself upon returning to assist in making your next stay the ultimate experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Conyers

Great time at Hotel Indigo midtown

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
When checking in, I was told they wanted me to have a great stay and a bottle of wine would be waiting in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016
Dear Benjamin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the wine. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, l'un des meilleures hôtels ou j'ai séjourné tant pour la qualité de l'accueil, la décoration, le petit déjeuner
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Stephen S, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Fox Theater

Posted May 5, 2016
Had a street front room on the 2nd floor and had lots of street noise very early into the morning.m
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the sleep. We hope to see you again. We will make sure to get you on a higher floor!