Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Near to airport and really convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Bathrooms are really in need of upgrade Could see major dust bunnies in vent in bathroom behind toilet And rooms have that slight smoke odor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice and close to the airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a early flight to catch at the airport and wanted to be close by so we chose to stay here, Nice hotel and bar, and very convenient . Would reccmmend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel was old and outdated. The shower was broken and the bedspread was dirty. The hotel staff was really nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, United States of America

Reasonable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was very noisey. Had a lot of kids running around playing dong dong ditch. Very strong cigarette smell in my non smoking room. Someone was smoking in the hallway. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Run down but close to Airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Old, tired Hotel that's only advantage is a shuttle to the airport. However the shuttle will not take you to the International Terminal, meaning you must catch a shuttle from the Domestic Terminal which adds 20 to 30 min
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

10 min from the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. I had good wifi reception in my room. The breakfast was good and the fitness center looked decent, but I didn't have time to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Convenient and free shuttle service to and from airport. Great view of landing strips without any of the noise! Free breakfast to boot! Great experience all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stacy

Horrible stay away

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in it is drug-infested nothing works the room is not clean the staff is rude and has an attitude for just doing their job. I usually don't write reviews but I have to warn everybody never to stay in a hotel unless you like staying in old outdated dilapidated buildings. The breakfast was no good I tried to do a check out waited half an hour at the front desk with no staff there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Met my basic needs

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Desk staff were pleasant and competent.
Cons: Breakfast!
Breakfast is not worth getting up for. Served up only pork. Coffee was weak, literally and figuratively!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Ms Essence on the night shift was superb!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The morning desk staff was very rude and made me feel that I was not important to the hotel, hotel Management, and CEOs of the company. As a Howard Johnson Hotel I was hoping for a much more professional and considerate staff that ensured customer care and consideration. Ms Essence on the evening staff was exemplary! I hope she has earned a Time-Off award with pay or a pay raise as she is a true assets to the Hotel!