Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S C.

Close to airport. Price reasonable. Clean.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Dated hotel but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta Hi jo airport hotel

awful stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Smelled and looked and felt like a cheap hotel, if I were not so tired I would have moved. I will never stay in a hoJo again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel that's close to the airport.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was fine.
Cons: I wish the pool was opened when we went because that's one of the reasons I picked the hotel. It was late March. My daughter was looking forward to it
Location: Close to airport.
It was fine for a short few day stay to see family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location to airport.
Cons: Updating the rooms.
For the purpose of my trip, the hotel met my needs. I was picking someone up at the International Terminal at Hartsfield Airport and was looking for a nearby hotel. The hotel was about a 5 minute drive to the terminal so that was perfect. Had a room facing north with a view of the runways so if you are a plane watcher, that was a treat. Overall, I can't really complain but the refrigerator was not working in the room. Does need some updating but was typical of a Howard Johnson hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice staff. Rooms weren't great. Probably won't stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Mar 19, 2017
After reading most of the reviews on this hotel, I had mixed feelings about staying here... but still decided to give it a try. I stayed for 3 nights and I have to admit that it was better than expected. Check in was quick, the staff was pretty nice and helpful (ladies at the front desk were super friendly *Thumbs up*), the shuttle was always running, the room was clean... You can definitely see the hotel is a little old and not the fanciest in the area but for the price and the accommodations, it was definitely worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even a stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The owner apparently decided to run my card before I checked in, which declined since it was a security measure. So he proceeded to cancel my entire reservation with no availability in the area! The only thing that I changed was I called in to extend my reservation, so that might be why he ran my card. But the fact that it says on my reservation that I would pay on arrival, he should've AT LEAST sent an email or called to inform us of the cancellation! We spent over an hour trying to find another place to accommodate us. Apparently, this is something he normally does (running cards on file for customers that plan to pay at check in) according to his staff at the front desk. The two ladies were nice and extremely sorry about my situation. They did everything they could to help me out, but you can't fight your boss. I cannot give a review on anything other than my customer service with the two ladies. But based on how ridiculous the owner is with his card check policy, I DO NOT recommend anyone coming here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a day of sight seeing in Atlanta

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great day exploring the town. The room was comfortable and the bed clean. The main pathways were vacuumed but debris was under the desk and along the wall and the bathroom needed a good scrub Won't stay here again when cleaner options are across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mid-Range hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price, quiet
Cons: Better breakfast selection, the hot choices were not very hot and sausage appeared to have been re-heated many times.
The shuttle picked me up at 2:00 am, room was ready and a comfortable temperature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel the staff was very idiot

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Stinks , old, people smoke inside was terrible I have a child of 2 years and she was allergic of tabaco and the odors makes the allergic activated that's why I have to change my hotel the second night