Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & room and bed were comfortable & clean.
Cons: Would prefer a regular door and not a sliding glass door. Needed a coffee pot in the room.
Location: good location within walking distance to Midtown, The Tavern at Piedmont Park and restaurants.
Only a few minute walk from The Tavern/ Piedmont Park. Charlie the valet was so nice & helpful. Friendly staff. Would have liked to have had a coffee pot in the room. They did have complimentary coffee in the lobby. Very nice comfortable room & bed. Not wild about the glass sliding door to the bathroom. Overall good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Location was Excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The tub did not drain and the hall light was out, which made it hard for the hall mirror to be used when someone else was in the bathroom.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Location was excellent - within walking distance to neat restaurants and shopping. Only downside was the cost of valet or self-parking, but is typical for a location like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Convent to midtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Good stay. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: Room service, but it was a lot of people.
Location: Eat and socialize.
Everything was good. Cleaning our room could have been sooner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was not what I paid for and even worse was woken to sun shining in my face.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Comfort!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice and modern! Comfortable beds and pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Photographee Thank you for your visit and we are all looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Location: Great accessibility to Mid-town and all it has to offer with the park, food, etc.
Perfect. Staff was very helpful and service was awesome. Would stay there again anytime
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to town and shopping

Posted May 15, 2016
There were water drainage problems in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a clean hotel with all of the amenities in the heart of midtown Atlanta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Hyatt Atlanta Midtown. I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive comment to the rest of the staff. We are all looking forward for your return in the near future. Sincerely.