Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Stayed here our wedding night and loved it. The hotel staff was wonderful and be bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Choice for Midtown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: People were nice, rooms were in good shape.
Cons: No happy hour pricing at the bar and the concierge service wasn't great.
Location: Good restaurants and easy to get to places via car.
Room was good, people friendly and pricing wasn't bad compared to other hotels in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Decent hotel, Great location, Interesting staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nice location and a comfortable room.
Cons: Please see the review above.
Location: It's in the heart of Midtown, and there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. It's very easy to get to most places in Atlanta.
My experience was a mixed one. Overall, the stay was what I've come to expect from a 4-star hotel. Very comfortable room with the basic amenities, clean, but could be better (a few errant hairs here and there). However, my interactions with the staff were mixed. At check in, management was having a heated discussion with an employee. They tried to move the conversation, but it made for an awkward start. About an hour after check in, I kept hearing someone trying to get into my room. I assumed it was housekeeping, but after a few minutes, I opened the door, it was another (embarrassed) guest. Somehow, they assigned her my room. Again, awkward. Lastly, I came back in after a morning meeting, and a staff member greeted me by asking who I was there to see. Both strange and awkward. The hotel has a lot of promise, but it's not without issues. Nonetheless, it's a newer building in the heart of Midtown, so I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location and great rooms. This hotel is located within walking distance of great eateries and shopping.
Excellent hotel and a great stay. However, housekeeping cleaned the room, taking the used bath towels and did not replace them. I never had that happen at any hotel, and it was odd to have it happen at a hotel this nice. Other than that, it was great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It is unsafe! An employee stole my credit card info!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & room and bed were comfortable & clean.
Cons: Would prefer a regular door and not a sliding glass door. Needed a coffee pot in the room.
Location: good location within walking distance to Midtown, The Tavern at Piedmont Park and restaurants.
Only a few minute walk from The Tavern/ Piedmont Park. Charlie the valet was so nice & helpful. Friendly staff. Would have liked to have had a coffee pot in the room. They did have complimentary coffee in the lobby. Very nice comfortable room & bed. Not wild about the glass sliding door to the bathroom. Overall good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Location was Excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The tub did not drain and the hall light was out, which made it hard for the hall mirror to be used when someone else was in the bathroom.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Location was excellent - within walking distance to neat restaurants and shopping. Only downside was the cost of valet or self-parking, but is typical for a location like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Convent to midtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Good stay. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: Room service, but it was a lot of people.
Location: Eat and socialize.
Everything was good. Cleaning our room could have been sooner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was not what I paid for and even worse was woken to sun shining in my face.