Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great hotel with excellent access to Marta

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
loved the lap pool and access to Marta as i was working at the America's Mart for a trade show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in heart of Midtown

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great service, lovely people, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, accommodating staff. Overall good value in Atlanta. Hotel is far better than others which are much more expensive. Entrance experience is a bit tight but the valets do well in spite of it. Room very clean and inviting. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel, great location, yet unclean

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Late night check in took extraordinarily long time. Parking was rather pricey, $30 for valet. Homeless gathered around sidewalk outside of building, and could watch you workout in gym and swim in the indoor pool. Our room on the top floor reeked of cigarette smoke. There was questionable spills and grime on furniture and floors. Hairdryer was broken. Curtain pull rod broken and on floor. AC didn't work well. Comfortable bed. Curtains were thick and kept room dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff did not offer any suggestions upon check in. Valet was EXTREMELY RUDE. I will not return to this hotel in the future. Take your money elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: pillows
Location: excellent location for my needs
Was easy to get to before event and easy to get back to I75 after event. Pillows could be a little more comfortable. I will be staying at the Hyatt for this event as long as I can run. It is perfect for me and I like the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick

Great location in Midtown Atlanta

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was very kind & helpful, even funny. I'll definitely stay here again if my travels take me to Midtown Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Horrible pillows!!! Super bumpy and lumpy. Tv did not work, technician had to come up and repair. Two trips to get it right. Not too friendly valet guy when I arrived. Overall I would return! Super fast check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Short Break

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Next to MARTA transport system. Close the excellent Flying Biscuit for breakfast. The gorgeous Piedmont Park a short walk away - which has a little publicised outdoors public swimming pool. The hotel pool was clean and big enough for laps. All staff we dealt with were excellent - showing off the famous Southern Hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Yassss for d Gawds

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great no complaints midnight front desk lady very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The location!
Cons: The only down side was the sound. Traffic could be heard and we were on the seventh floor.
We stayed three nights at the Hyatt Atlanta Midtown and had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. The valet parking team was fantastic! Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. The location, in midtown Atlanta, was perfect. Fun restaurants nearby, within walking distance of Piedmont Park. The area is alive and vibrant!