Ratings based on 2,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It is modern, clean, stylish, and very close to the airport.
Cons: I had problems connecting to the hotel's internet on my laptop.
Location: Very close to the airport and several restaurants.
This is my second time staying at this hotel. Last year I did an online search for a hotels near the airport, since I had a morning flight out, and just randomly choice the Hyatt Place. I had low expectations, since I've stayed at other smaller hotels near airports. I had just driven 3 hours from North Carolina into Atlanta and was exhausted. My first surprise was how friendly all the staff were. Everyone had a smile and a friendly greeting. The biggest surprise was how LARGE and MODERN and STYLISH my room was. It felt like I was in a resort hotel... seriously. This year, when I made plans for a similar business trip, I did not have to do another online search: I simply reserved a room at the Hyatt Place. Again, I drove in from North Carolina (3 hrs) and again the staff was refreshingly friendly, all with big smiles. My room was as impressive as I remembered. After a 3 hour drive all I wanted to do was take a shower and laid down on the big comfortable bed to rest before heading out to dinner. I went to a restaurant recommended by one of the staff members (had the shrimp and grits with Etouffee sauce, also recommended by the staff) and received a 15% discount! As I was leaving yesterday morning, I thanked the woman at the front desk and told her that whenever I'm in Atlanta and need a hotel near the airport, I would be staying with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to the airport

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient and affordable
Checked in without any delay. Very spacious room. It was quiet and clean. Plenty of options for dinner. Free shuttle to the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: great
Nice, cozy hotel, with average range to major facilities and entertainments. The staff was absolutely the greatest. Very friendly and professional. From the lady that did the cleaning to the staff at the front desk, they were all awesome!!!!! kudos to whoever has trained the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Michigan

Waiting on a Flight

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed at the Hotel while waiting for a flight. Very Clean, Spacious Rooms. Casey, the front desk attendant, was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

Nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and clean the only problem was the bed and sofa bed could be more comfortable. The bed was very hard mattress pads would be a good investment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bring your own parking space.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: make arrangements with the neighbors to get more parking
Location: nothing, its basically an airport
had to park across the street in a muddy, unlit parking lot at 10:30pm and walk my luggage across a 5 lane highway. No offer of help or shuttle. Then, after 3 attempts, the desk attendants (2) could never get my room key to work, so we had to stay there without a key. They promised to bring one, but never did. Don't advertise Free Parking if you don't have any!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Friendly Hotel Staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Accommodations were pleasing and comfortable. Convenient location and shuttle to airport and mass transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worlds

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was a very good stay. Room was spacious and compy. Staff was very accomodating with all we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

It's a nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It's a nice hotel with easy access to the intestate and lots of nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel , reasonable price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I stayed there for 5 days for business trip. Location is convenient , price was reasonable and their breakfast was good, also. Staff was all very kind. It was first visit to Atlanta, and enjoyed staying there. Room was clean and made me comfortable.