Ratings based on 2,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Big room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, ok breakfast, near airport. Spacious room to host family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrating anniversary weekend

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Things were okay until my husband and I left for the day and when we came back his wedding band was gone. I filed a report but heard nothing after that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great rooms and breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and large. Breakfast was on time and good.
Cons: The noise control could be better. I could hear all the coming and going outside. Even when the TV and A/C was running.
While the staff is friendly their check-in area is small and it took longer than I wanted to check in. My room was spacious and clean. The only thing I would have changed is the noises coming from the vehicles. Although, I was in the fifth floor, I could clearly hear the people coming and going along with all the noises from a vehicle. I have recommended the hotel and will be back in a few months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

It's a good hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Neighborhood.
Location: Nothing
The staff were very helpful, and friendly. But there is nothing around d neighborhood to dine or convenience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets not changed. breakfast very mediocre .

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: My room was ready when I checked in.
Cons: Parking not very accommodating, had chains closing off entrances,
Location: Airport
Probably will not return, tv very fuzzy. Breakfast very unimpressive. Sheets not changed even when I pulled them back to show they needed changing - food spilled on them. No a/c in hallway or elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville.al

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Prepaid through Expedia, Upon arrival it took 2 attempts to make a room key, at that time was given another room, the next morning (after showering) noticed the hair dryer didn't work, called front desk ask some one to bring another one I was informed they didn't deliver and I would have to come and get it myself. I have been a business traveler for over 45 years, one of the worst experiences ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff is why this hotel is awesome. Everyone was so friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Respectful staff, Clean, Free breakfast, fast wifi and what i love most is the hotel looks just like the pictures and 24/7 shuttle bus!!!
Cons: Extending breakfast untill 10am
Location: There are so many restaurants, endless options!!!
Was worth every penny! Respectful staff, Clean, Free breakfast, fast wifi and what i love most is the hotel looks just like the pictures on there website! Will definitely be back next time i am in the Atlanta area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nothing special

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and understanding. They moved me to a new room after the first night horrible experience.
Cons: central air conditioning units, new windows to isolate the noise coming from the freeway, food.
Location: It is right next door to the airport. Nothing interesting around.
I have spent 4 nights at the Hyatt Place. The first night was terrible. A large group of young people were making a lot of noise outside of my room and the hotel management didn´t do much about it. Then they played with and triggered the fire alarm that went off in the middle of the night so we got evacuated until they realized that it had been caused by this group of kids. My room was extremely noisy. There is a freeway just behind the hotel and all I could hear were car engines. The air conditioning units are very noisy so you cannot have them on whilst you sleep. I requested a change of rooms and I was moved to a much quieter and pleasant one. The food is terrible too. I ordered dinner one night and I could not eat it. It was off. The staff is friendly and accommodating but the hotel nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Value

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was really courteous, specially Dorothy at the dining facility, who welcome our family with a "good morning", a humble smile, and good food.
Cons: Not much for the price, may be adding water fountain per floor, next to the ice maker.
Location: Our family visited the Aquarium, downtown restaurants and even the suburbs South of the airport.
Fantastic experience thanks to very courteous staff, a huge and clean room and a location close to the airport. Please note that, like many of the hotels in the area, it is a good drive from downtown Atlanta. Our family did not mind the commute because we had to travel both in the North and South directions, so we were in the middle as far as location is concerned. People traveling on business will definitely get a large and comfortable desk, free wifi, small refrigerator, sink, and plenty of channels to watch on a large flat screen TV. Our room had double beds and a sofa bed, enough to sleep six people. What you see in the pictures is what we got, and we are happy. :)