Ratings based on 2,480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
My room was given away After I called to let them Know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover, de

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Not the best, not the worst.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I am familiar with the Hyatt brand and habe always found it to be reputable and comfortable. Not this time. No room safe, shabbily remodeled rooms, stained furniture, broken closet door to start. And the property? The area was luckily (or not) was next to the highway and there were always shifty people in the back parking lot as well as on the list of nearby businesses. The bed was comfy and it was basically on the airport property (Delta's offices surround it). The front desk upon checkout was "questionable" at best. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the bed was so comfortable
Cons: More airport shuttles
Location: Didn't do anything, but airport, hotel, airport.
It was a short stay, but it was fantastic! The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FAMILY STAY

Posted May 24, 2017
NO PARKING FEES IT WAS A GREAT STAY EVERYONE WAS NICE FOOD WAS GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY NEAR AIRPORT

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: THE SHUTTLE TO THE AIRPORT AND THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. NICE CLEAN ROOM
Cons: MAKE SURE CUSTOMERS GET WHAT THEY ASKED FOR. IF I DIDN'T HAVE MY DAUGHTER INSTEAD OF FRIENDS THAT KING ROOM WOULD HAVE BBEN A DISASTER.
GOOD EXPERIENCE, EXCEPT I WAS GIVEN A KING ROOM INSTEAD OF A DOUBLE ROOM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is convenient to Atlanta airport.

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel front desk was friendly and checking/checkout was quick. Noticed security guard on premise and surrounding area not safe which concerned me, but had no incidents. Pet friendly and was thrilled by that. Evening snack bar attendant was slow and completely clueless. There were 3 ladies behind counter yapping while we waited over 15 min to ask for menu. Morning breakfast was adequate but everything in breakfast area was slow, dirty and with very bad attitude of staff. Observed one individual yelling at guest because they did not place silverware in right container. Floor was sticky. Tables were dirty. Did not feel staff behaved with professional demeanor -- all attitude at breakfast. Overall recommend hotel for one night. For longer, maybe airport area is not "the" place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area. Room maintenance could've been better

Posted May 12, 2017
Comfortable bed. However, bathroom/ toilet was leaking. Room refrigerator wasn't giving cold air and TV wasn't working correctly from the onstart. Maintenance/ on staff avail to reconcile issues, but wound up having to relocate to another room. Complimentary breakfast was provided. Overall, my stay wasn't that bad, but wasn't 100% to my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not Bad But!

Posted May 2, 2017
I have stayed at several Hyatt Places around the country over the years and have always been happy. My stay at Hyatt Place North was just ok. The location is not in the best of areas, the rental car I had got damaged over night, as someone attempted to brake into it. The hotel is fully gated in with night time security, but I still came out to damaged car. The police officer who came out confirmed the area is full of crime and attempted car brake ins and theft. The room was nice, bathroom was a little old and really needed to be upgraded. Breakfast was decent for an included meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Not up to Hyatt standard

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Lobby was smelling and was dull outdated atmosphere. It was not up to Hyatt quality. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good but not clean area. Trash was overflowed next to the food. Coffee was okay. TV quality was very bad. They really need to upgrade the tv signal. Overall was ok.. near airport but I did not find any Hyatt touch.