Ratings based on 2,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Flew to Atlanta for a 2 day business trip. Hotel was conveniently located near airport. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. The hotel has very limited bar and restaurant, although Holiday Inn has a new restaurant for dinner that was in walking distance of Hyatt. I liked the Hyatt and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extra charges!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff was friendly but watch your charges. Car parking is $8.00 per night. I was charged $30.00! My bank reports all charges so I saw the over charge. I wonder how many people have been overcharged and not realized it?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Excellent room, very clean. Very roomy. Love the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, needs sound reducing windows

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Service was outstanding, five star. Extremely helpful staff. Clean rooms, working plumbing, wifi and electricity.
Cons: There is an expectation that a hotel located at a major airport will have been built to keep out the sound of airplanes landing and train whistles at 4 AM. A sign near the street entrance would be a plus too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was quite adequate, spacious and clean. We weren't disturbed by noises. The grounds are clean and pretty. The staff was super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking a car cost you $8.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: They charge parking.
Only complain I have is that I had to pay for parking my car while staying the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No tv or bar.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We checked out. We planned on watching a football game but our tv did not work. NO bar as advertised to watch it in. WE checked out & walked over to the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vesta, Ga

Great hotel near Convention Center

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms, the couch in the room, the décor in the lobby and the phenomenal breakfasts.
Cons: The expensive daily parking rate. Also shuttle to the Convention center would be great. Staff member was not knowledgeable about local restaurants.
Location: Location was great because I needed to go to the International Convention Center. We had a bit of trouble finding food nearby.
I had stayed here before and enjoyed the experience. Somehow I ended up booking an accessible room which I didn't intend to do and would not do again because the shower was on a hose and wasn't great for someone who just needed to stand at a regular height. The room was immaculate and VERY spacious. Great large sectional couch and wet bar with fridge. Bed was nice, but a bit too firm for me. I LOVED the breakfast. We were told that they were piloting a new menu. I give it a thumbs UP! It was delicious with lots of great choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Loved our stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything was nice, clean, enjoyable and peaceful. Some food items were a little pricy but overall, we loved the hotel.