Ratings based on 2,797 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Very attentive staff, a real breakfast, well designed rooms, and access next door to a good beer and burger restaurant until 10:30pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the breakfast and the overall helpfulness/friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Go to the shopping malls and the other attractions that Atlanta has to offer.
My daughter and I were in Atlanta for the very first time. She had to to sit the US Medical Licensing Exam Step 2, so we decided to stay close to the Exam Center at Hyatt Place South. My husband had read good reviews about Hyatt and we did not regret staying there. The breakfast which was complimentary was absolutely divine with a different breakfast menu item everyday. The staff were friendly and hard working, even the manager would help with clearing the dishes, which was remarkable. If the coffee or the breakfast items ran out, they were quick to replace them. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. There is an area where you can print your boarding passes which was quite unique to me. I have had challenges printing my boarding pass at other hotels. The airport shuttle is convenient and always on time. Overall, I had a great experience at Hyatt Place South. Thanks to Lakiba , the manager and other staff who made my stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Bed and shower
Cons: Coffee maker would not turn on, desk light did not work
Great location, close to airport. Very comfortable bed. Great shower..like getting a massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW GA

Overnight before a flight

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: location close to airport - breakfast was amazing - very quiet room
I highly recommend this hotel! The staff is very helpful and the room was perfect! Lots of room and the beds are very comfortable as well. No airplane noise at all for us! The shuttle made getting my son to his flight and returning to get our car a breeze! The breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had and I stay in hotels for business regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
The only con is no microwave in the room and you have to pay for parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Not a good choice

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable; when I checked in, the hotel staff member gave me a key to a room that had not been cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed here as we needed a room nearby ATL. Exceptional staff at check in, bar, check out, hotel bus. Exceptionally warm, friendly and helpful across the board. 6 stars out of 5. Room had a few maintenance issues, or we would report a perfect score. Someone knows how to hire well. A welcome contrast to the usual snotty airport personnel at ATL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Impressed!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was my first time staying at A Hyatt Place and I will definitely stay again! I loved my room! It was a roomy suite with a living/office space and a separate bedroom space! I also loved the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from old saybrook, ct

Nice hotel near the airport and some food

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: it was clean, comfortable
only stayed at the hotel 1 night because our flight was the next day. It was clean and close to a few restaurants that were within walking distance. We took an uber to the airport and only cost us $6, the taxi would have been $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained motel, with easy access to Ruby Tuesdays and friendly staff.
Cons: There were spots on the carpet that appeared to have been attempted to be cleaned, but were possibly pet stains. I prefer a motel with no pets.
Location: Ruby Tuesdays directly behind it. Near ATL airport.
These rooms are very nice. Very clean, well maintained. there is a Ruby Tuesays directly behind the motel. If you don't want to leave the premises, there is food being served I believe most hours of the day and night downstairs. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. This is a not a new motel, but very well maintained. The bed was comfortable with nice linens. We were very pleased.