Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Small lobby and a far cry different than the notorious Hyatt by cannot beat the price.
4 out of 5
by sakaraia

convenient for our needs

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room size was good. Free shuttle from hotel to sites within 3 miles radius. Most sites such as Coca cola work, CNN and the Civil and Human rights Museum are within 8-10 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We got to check in two hours early and the staff was able to arrange our rooms next to our friends who were also staying there. The staff was consistently friendly and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant. The free hotel breakfast was decent and they also had food available to order anytime. The shuttle took us anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. The location is excellent so there is a lot nearby. The shuttle was clean and like new. The rooms were spacious and had a moving area and kitchenette. It had a large closet. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The only complaint about the room was the small size of the bathroom, but that's only if I'm nitpicking. The price of the hotel was very reasonable and We will definitely stay here again when we are in town. I would also stay in other Hyatt places to check them out since our experience was so good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay would most definitely look forward to staying here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Their system was down. No Wifi for a day. One of the 2 elavatora were broke. The last shuttle runs at 9:45 pm which is WAY too early considering this hotel is located downtown in a major city. One of the front desk ladies was very friendly & inviting the other 2 to I encountered not so much. Room is up to date style wise. Perfect decor, clean & spacious. The trash cans had no bag in them which made it impossible to throw cups w/ beverage away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The parking sucks and the elevator was broke so I had to keep going up and down the steps but everything else was okay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel. Great free breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and the staff (excellent staff).
Cons: Rooms are small for a Hyatt, but they met our needs. It was 4 of us. So the youngest slept on the pull out sofa. I slept alone
Location: Great location to take a morning walk downtown.
The hotel desk staff was excellent. House cleaning staff was truly on the job. I enjoyed the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I had a wonderful time from the time I checked in until the time I left he was treated with much respect and I like to give a shout out to the front desk girl Jordan as well as the cleaning lady that did our continental breakfast each morning beautiful spirit great people if you get time to go to Atlanta stay at that hotel. The remodel was remarkable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A relaxing gateway.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I came with my wife for 4 days as a little escape from the daily routine of work and kids. And we had a great time. The staff here was so helpful and very gentle.. I recommend this place for a short vacation.