Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel in a comfortable area

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and we really enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Great stay!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean room. The breakfast was good, just very crowded in a small area. I love the Hyatt and will definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and restaurants were pretty close
Nice room, easy checkin, comfortable beds, good breakfast, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
All in all the hotel was fine everything was clean stuff was good breakfast was good the only problem that I had was the bathroom is a little small you have to get in the shower to close the door other than that great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location is great with a lot of restaurants, shopping, etc close by. It's like a small apartment.
Cons: The bathroom door is hard to close because of the tight layout and should be a sliding door.
I have stayed at this Hyatt Place previously and it was fine. However, on this stay the room smelled musty and moldy. We purchased air freshener to eliminate the smell . They did offer to move us to another room but we decided to stay in the room, #226. There was an issue with the smoking policy and we were charged. After discussion with the manager, Pam, she agreed to credit the charge and I was given a invoice showing this credit. However, as of today I have been credited only half and will be contacting Hyatt Corporate for further discussion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The room was clean and bed soft and inviting. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely book another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Besteck für das Frühstück wie in Europa! Nix mit wegwerfen von Plastik oder Styropor.
Cons: Zimmer weniger hellhörig machen - damit würde sich auch das Autobahn Geräusch verbessern
Location: Unmittelbar an einer Autobahnausfahrt. In der Nähe sind diverse Fast-Food Ketten vorhanden - auch ein Walgreens ist da.
Was auf der einer Seite ein Vorteil ist, ist auf der anderen ein Nachteil: - Autobahnnähe lässt sich nicht überhören, trotz guter Fenster. Evtl. sind Zimmer die auf die andere Hotelseite zeigen etwas weniger davon betroffen. Vorteile: - Zum Flughafen (ATL) ca. 30 Minuten - Downtown (Aquarium, Coca-Cola, etc.) sind in ca. 15-30 Minuten erreichbar. Zimmer war wohlriechend, sauber (sogar die Armaturen glänzten wie frisch eingebaut!!!) und dem Preis-Leistung entsprechend. Leider aber etwas hellhörig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean, comfortable hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, hotel and gym.
Cons: The gym really needs a fan as there is NO air circulation. Also, while they provide towels, there was nothing to sanitize the equipment (Clorox wipes)
Location: Various restaurants, shopping at the Cobb Galleria, etc.
I stayed here with my husband, babysitter and 3 kids (6,4,2). The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the breakfast delicious! We were very pleased with our experience. I will definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington NC

Nice hotel, no problems, breakfast good

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I was fine with the hotel
Location: Maybe not for everyone but for me the location was exactly what I needed
Check in / out no problems. Entire staff was very nice, would stay there again. Free breakfast was good.Most importantly room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

There are issues here.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is actually nice and the staff are friendly. My issue with the Hyatt in Smyrna is that when we checked in on Friday night there were a lot of shady characters just hanging around the front doors, these people didn't seem like guest they looked like local gang members. The next issue was the breakfast bar. It was absolutely insane, people were lined up and taking their sweet time. I waited 10 minutes and didn't move at all. I decided me and my family would be better hitting a drive through some where. My last issue was the noise we had above us. It sounded like there was a party going on and people were jumping off of furniture. I will say that the check in staff were very friendly and our room was clean and that means a lot, however I doubt I will stay here again unless these issues are resolved.