Ratings based on 2,101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff very friendly on each shift Myron was up to standards very pleasing I recommended close by the mall not far a way to get some food only problem I had is that I had to walking down to the staff and couldn't use my phone in the room but overall great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you expect to sleep

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location. Free shuttle, even though I did not use.
Cons: Breakfast was paltry and not presented well. The noise issue is huge.
Location: Near Perimeter Mall, lots of restaurants, and shops.
Great location and price. Staff was pleasant, but just pleasant. The room appeared clean, but the furniture was badly scratched. The beds were uncomfortable. The walls were thin and the other guests were LOUD. All night, all morning, alll day. Kids screaming down the halls, rowdy twenty-somethings coming in from club at 3 in the morning, people banging around in the room next door early on a Saturday morning. Insanely loud. Apparently, this is the norm because there are signs posted in the hallways asking people to be quiet. Those obviously these get ignored. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying to visit our daughter, Atlanta, Perimeter

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything as listed above. It was quiet too (except for the road) but that provided white noise we we could sleep by. Clean shower. Spacious room.
Cons: Put a box of tissue in the room, and mouthwash, and a 4th large towel when there are 2 people there.
Location: We didnt stay nearby. We went to downtown Atlanta. There were many places to shop and eat at this location. So it was good!
Great room and service. Specifically, Michelle (Head of housecleaning) and Brittany (Desk Supervisor) were extremely helpful. Check in and out was quick. Room was perfect for us. Loved having the pull out couch in addition to the king bed, and the 2 sinks with mirrors, desk etc. We did have a problem--set stain on pillowcase I slept on. Yuck. The two gals attended to this situation to amend in a wonderful way. First, our entire room was re-cleaned personally by Michelle and another person. 2ndly, Michelle and Brittany put a wonderful treat in the room as an apology---small bottle of wine and fruit and snacks. That was amazing! Lastly, Michelle was gonna give us $ off our room, but because we had paid through expedia, we got points for another night free! They resolved the issue in a VERY professional way and we will stay again! Planning on coming down 2 more times this spring and we will stay there! Best room we have had in quite awhile at any hotel. Nice food in AM, great variety. Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping cent

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean and room had lots of space, sitting area and sleeping area. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Microwave oven in each quest room.
Location: Great location, close t of restaurants and shopping centers.
Hotel very clean, and quiet, perfect location, staff very helpful, nice, friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was really please with the spaciousness of the room and the cleanliness. It's modern and chic and well lit which is a must for me because hotels always seem to have dark and terrible lighting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ti, Thank you for the Fabulous Review! The team and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Hyatt Place Perimeter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Take Care, Heather Willett-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Great location for business travellers on a budget

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I stayed two nights for a business trip. Great location. Many options to avoid traffic. Short driving to malls and restaurants. Downtown Atlanta, Buckhead is again short drive away. Large comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Love the hotel and a great value with breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Thank you for here with us at Hyatt Place. We hope you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I would definitely choose this hotel again when I visit Atlanta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
We glas you enjoyed your trip! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quick weekend trip..

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely and spacious. The breakfast was top notch. The location was bar none. I have no complaints about this hotel.
Cons: This is no insult to the hotel persay, but the chain in general when building the new hotels need to install insulation. The walls are super thin!
Location: The location is beautiful. Not hard to find. Close to shopping, transportation and restaurants. Plus, it's in a QUIET area.
My friends and I were in Atlanta for a quick weekend trip and we DID NOT want to stay downtown Atlanta, but near it. We settled on the Perimeter and it was the best decision we made. The hotel was beautiful (and EXTREMELY reasonable) and the staff was nice and helpful. The location was SUPREME. There was a ton of things for us to do all within a mile radius and we could walk to the train station and take the MARTA downtown Atlanta (which is what we did). I will be staying at this Hyatt from here on out when I come to Atlanta. Everything about it was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive response. We're glad you enjoyed yur stay and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Staff - They make the hotel.