Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Sleepless nights

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location,friendly staff.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop. Close to highway so access is easy in and out.
Our stay experience was somewhat brought down by guest and the location of the room. Between the exit door being slammed constantly,the ice maker, a bus load of teens running up and down the steps at night, our neighbors slamming the doors all night the stay was o.k.. The exit door also opened without a key as well which alowed anyone to come and go. The staff was friendly and the food we ordered was great. There was also a a long drawn out screaming match between a couple of drunk women around 4a.m. that ruined one night of sleep which was not attended to by staff. The biggest concern was the parking lot was dirty and had a lot of trash and the trash cans were overflowing with trash and were not attended to by the staff. Most of the problems were caused by other guest of the hotel but the staff could do a better job at cleaning the grounds and trash cans and patrolling the grounds at night.Expedia dropped the ball as well because we were promised a room with a kitchen and i asked her to confirm this several times and she assured me the room had a kitchen and we did not plan to eat out for each meal.NOT COOL!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The elevator being fixed
Location: Close to everything
Elevator was broken our entire stay but overall it was a good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel , very close to the mall and restaurant

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It wasn't so bad but , there was only one elevator to use with so many people having to use it at once . No microwave in the room and the breakfast was terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Very excellent stay, family friendly hotel. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
It was nice. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean. Basically just what you would expect from any other Hyatt Place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Wasn't expecting the electronic amenities to allow outside sources.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I was originally given a room that had not been cleaned yet. However, as soon as I pointed that out, I was given a new room that was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very nice stuff.. excelent location.. house keeping perfect.. but they need to fix the drain..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Very nice hotel for weekend in Atlanta.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Cons: The only thing that would make this hotel perfect is having little microwave in the room.
Staff was really great and accommodated us with room away from Hwy. In addition our 9 year old had stomach ache and they provided herbal tea and ginger ale (no charge). I will definitely consider this hotel again when traveling to Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: Definitely the staff's attitude and efficiency
we made a mistake and book the hotel a day short. We had no idea until we got back late that night because no one from the hotel bothered to call us. after a really long day of work, we came back to the hotel to find all of our stuff "thrown" into garbage bags! I'm talking toothbrushes and socks in the same bag kinda thing. The front desk staff was unbelievably rude when we went over try to resolve this issue. Not only was he NOT helpful at all, he had the nerve to say "it was hell getting you guys out of there." I've never seen such horrible attitude from a hotel's front desk before, not even in a 1 star hotel! Booking mistakes like this happens all the time. all they had to do was call. Why ask for cell phone numbers if you're not going to call even when it's most necessary? most important of all, no paying customers deserve the kind of treatment we got from this Hyatt staff. We're definitely never going back there again, and will do our best to avoid all Hyatt hotels from now.