Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This hotel was great. Price was unbeatable. Staff were excellent. Their chunky chocolate chip cookies were addicting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quality for value in Perimeter area

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff.
Location: Perimeter is accessible to most of Atlanta area. Good dining and shopping nearby.
Large comfortable rooms, excellent staff, and good breakfast. Amenities minimal (small pool, ok fitness center), but a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel just skip the breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room and the cleanliness of the hotel overall.
Cons: The Breakfast!!!!
Location: Perimeter Mall, Cheesecake Factory, P.F Chang, there are a lot of dining options and it's easy to get to other areas.
Had a recent 2 night stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful and professional. Our rooms were clean and exactly what we expected, but I wish they would spend a little more on the breakfast spread. Powdered eggs should be banned. The coffee is good, but the breakfast is just really awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It was a great experience with Hyatt. I would definitely book this hotel for my future's trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Northern, VA

Nice hotel in Sandy Springs

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel is well positioned for the Northern Atlanta area especially will accessibility to the MARTA and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: convenient and safe
Location: We were able to eat out at nice places and we also visit the Fern Bank Musuem.
We always stay here bc of my husbands Doctors appointments. It is convenient for us. This time the TV was not completely working right. I told them as soon as we got there and checked the room out and the young man at desk said de he did think that the hotel offered the locals stations. Well I knew this was not true bc in the past we have gotten the local stations and as a matter of fact, we have stayed in the this room last time and the time before that. This room is the one we request every time I book. The desk clerk told me to wait till the next day and have the repair man look at it. The next day we were very busy with Dr app and getting MRI and it too most of the day to do this, when we got back the repair man had already left. So we waited till next day and when he came, Anthony, he was so nice and had to go to a computer to fix the problem, he fixed in in about 10 mins. He done his job so quick and was so professional about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice but didn't meet my expectations for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nice decor and a friendly staff. Close to shops and the mall.
Cons: Better sound proofing, you can hear people in the rooms in all directions and the highway. Also a microwave would be a plus.
Location: The location is near Perimeter mall, a shopping plaza and grocery stores. It's about 15 minutes to downtown with easy access to the freeway.
The hotel is nice, well kept, and the staff is friendly. I called in a couple days prior to request a playpen and to state that we will be arriving really late (around 11pm). We finally get there and we still had to wait another hour for the playpen when all we wanted to do is get settled and into to bed. The room is a nice setup and clean, but the walls are really thin and we had a loud neighbor in our connecting room that woke our infant up. The staff was nice enough to rectify that after an hour wait and then we didn't have any issues following. The breakfast was a good spread, although we think we may have gotten minor food poisoning. That is the only meal in the 24 hour period that my husband and I both ate the same thing (eggs and sausage) and we were both sick through the whole weekend. Other than that the hotel is aesthetically pleasing and convenient to many shops and Perimeter mall. If the service was faster with the playpen/noise complaint and if our luck was better in regards to the food poisoning then I would have enjoyed my stay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, close to metro

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to MARTA, complimentary breakfast, multiple hotel keys, complimentary parking, swimming pool
Cons: fitness center is absolutely awful for anyone who actually lifts. All they have is a few treadmills and a few dumbbells
Location: I doubt anyone is staying here because they want to visit this exact area. Just walk 10 minutes to the MARTA that takes you downtown.
This was a very nice place, esp for just ~$50 ish a night per person. There's free breakfast, and it's only a 10 minute walk to the MARTA (atlanta metro) that takes you downtown/midtown to all the tourist spots. There's even a swimming pool and overall my stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville,TN

Great Hotel close to MARTA

Posted Aug 8, 2015
My family stayed at the Hyatt for our trip to Atlanta. Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, and great breakfast. If you want to avoid downtown check out this jewel in Sandy Springs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

hotel referral

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location and room
Cons: not sure
Location: good location lots of dining and shopping choices nearby
overall things at this hotel were fine, room was clean and comfortable the hallways of the hotel smelled like they were sprayed with air freshener that was very overbearing. our stay was ok but not quite up to hyatt standards per my preference