Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The room size was great. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was decorated beautifully for the holiday season.
Location: The hotel is located near lots of shopping and restaurants.
I booked the room for a training I was attending. Not only was is close enough to walk if I wanted to, but the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and polite. I asked for restaurant recommendations and got a list and even highlighted some local eats to try. I was also impressed with the room size and amenities for the price! Being there for training, I was only there during down times, but the room was comfortable and big enough to enjoy relaxing. I would highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from travel

This hotel receives high marks in my book

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and professionalism of staff
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time
Location: Close to public transportation, mall, shopping, restaurants, and several hospitals and health care providers
The hotel is well located in Sandy Springs. Close to everything and every place I needed during this visit. My room was clean. My stay was over a week and I will stay again. I met quite a few interesting and pleasant people during breakfast each morning, in the hotel lounge and casual bar. The staff are extremely courteous, pleasant, and most importantly professional. I truly do not have any criticisms. The breakfast each morning was wide, varied and great. Actually, the Hyatt has spoiled me for any stay I may have at the more average accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE, AND INCOMPETENT STAFF.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like in this tiny hotel. On Monday I spoke to the general manager. It was difficult understanding her because of her DEEP ACCENT.
Cons: They need to put somebody in charge who customers can understand what she/he is saying if there is a complaint filed. Also, staff training is needed!!
Location: I didn't go out because of my horrible experience. I AM GLAD MY LOVELY FAMILY WERE NOT THERE TO EXPERIENCE THIS HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH ME.
I checked in at Hyatt on the Saturday of October 22, 2016, after 12:00 am. There was no one in the front desk for almost 15 minutes. I was not sure if I was in the right place, because the front desk is small and not labelled. I was tired after driving for almost 3 hours and then having to stand there with my luggage with no one to check me in. Then an upset looking male with earrings on both ears came walking towards me. He never said hello and never welcomed me to Hyatt. He begun complaining that NEXT TIME WHEN I BOOK OR MAKE RESERVATIONS THROUGH EXPEDIA, I NEEDED TO BE IN THE HOTEL BEFORE 12:00 AM. I tried explaining to him that I had paid for the room and that I could choose to come in at whatever time. He shot me an angry look and handed me the room key. I felt cold chills go through my spine. I HAD NEVER BEEN LECTURED BEFORE BY A HOTEL CUSTOMER SERVICE ATTENDANT FOR COMING LATE TO A ROOM I HAD PAID IN ADVANCE.This was strange and it showed lack of training by the management. I was tired so I proceeded to take the room key and headed to my room. The tiny room was not sound proof and was outdated. I could hear people walking through the corridor and I had a very difficult time sleeping. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A QUIET PLACE TO SLEEP THIS IS NOT THE PLACE. I am a light sleeper and this place was not the right choice. Breakfast was tasteless, the eggs and sausages were overcooked. I HAVE TOLD MY FAMILY, RELATIVES AND FRIENDS NOT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Once bitten twice shy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good area!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very nice & spacious room. The staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
friendly staff, clean room. Could be better if the breakfast had more choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, lots of things to do in the area
Easy check in, great breakfast, and we enjoyed all of the things that was near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Room was very spacious and clean. Great location- not to far from downtown Atlanta, about 20 minutes away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, United States of America

Most incompetent Hotel Manager ever encountered!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing To Like about this Hotel !! The Hotel Manager should be fired.
Cons: This is what we experienced at The Hyatt Place Hotel the manager sold our first night of a 3night booking to someone else before we arrived, we arrived late but I had called that afternoon and notified the hotel that we would be late due to missing a flight but we would be there! we arrived at the hotel at 1:00AM to check-in to find out that they had given our first night stay to someone else THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE! My wife and i had never been to Atlanta, the night manager tells me that we would have to now drive 22miles in the middle of the night in a city that we have never been to and find some down graded Quality Inn Motel where they had made arrangements for us!! I was furious at this Hotels Incompetent staff!! Our GPS selection took us to the wrong location the first time and then we had to drive an additional 25 miles to finally arrive to this Motel at 3AM. My wife and i had a very important meeting at 1:30PM, we got to bed at 4am did not sleep for more than a couple of hours due to what had taken place, check out was 11am and we had to drive back to our meeting location that was within 1mile of where we were suppose to have stayed for the 3 days we were in Atlanta. I booked a room at the Hilton and paid short time booking prices but i was not and would not ever stay at the Hyatt Place hotel chain ever again and would suggest others to beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place good location,good condition

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room was great, staff friendly, good location, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, large rooms, nice helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location close to my class
Nice hotel, large rooms, nice helpful staff etc etc etc