Ratings based on 1,895 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had an enjoyable couple of days at this well run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay for a great price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very spacious and comfortable rooms located in popular Buckhead, Atlanta. Convenient to many attractions and great restaurants. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast buffet was excellent. They even provide free shuttle service to any location within 2 miles of the hotel. Overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good location. Liked the room layout. Good breakfast. Highly reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay although I was here for 3 days and room service never came. I didn't need anything but it may be a frustration with people who have kiddos, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdese, NC

Will not stay here again

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, they have free parking which is becoming rare, free wifi, and a very nice free continental breakfast.
My first negative experience was that I had to turn on the shower and let it run for 5 minutes or so before I could get any hot water. The second problem in my room was that the heat/ac unit was extremely noisy. I had to turn it off so I could sleep. For security reasons when I am traveling alone for short stays, I always ask for NO maid service. That request was not honored or not relayed to the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our new "go to" hotel in Buckhead!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We had a great experience at this hotel. Staff was welcoming and efficient. Room was larger than expected, well appointed, and very comfortable. Exceptional breakfast! When you calculate in the free parking, breakfast, and wi-fi, it makes Buckhead's Hyatt Place a smart choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

wonderful hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about it!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Lots of great restaurants! The mall and lots of other shopping is nearby.
Everyone we came in contact with went above and beyond to exceed our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlanta is a good place.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I love ice skating and the toboggan runs were great as well. The snowman in my room was a biot over the top though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice hotel centrally located close to many goings on on the Buckhead area. Great restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location, Standard Amenities, Reasonable Rate

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There is a great deli right across the street called Jack's New Yorker Deli. Also, Red Pepper Taqueria is a short walk away - mexican food & brunch.
-Room had a great layout with updated furniture & bathroom. -Free parking in parking garage!! -Breakfast was extremely average. The pictures online look way better than the actual breakfast itself. But, it is free. -Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and bars. -Starbucks coffee in lobby (not free). -Mini hotel bar in lobby.