Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slacking with Construction

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Half the hotel was booked, construction was going on and one of the elevators was out due to the construction. The staff were nice but when we left the hotel room and came back that night our room had not been touched and there was water coming from under the walkin shower. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel would have received a 5 star rating BUT there was construction going on the started early in the day.......I was looking forward to sleeping in but was awaken at 8 am with hammering, drills, etc. Wish I had known this in advance....it is something I think should have been on the website when I booked. Other than that this was quite a nice hotel with excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

Not a pleasant stay...

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. What we did not know was that they were renovating the entire hotel. The water was cut off from 9 am - 5 pm both days that we were there. One of the hotel elevators were unavailable for guests so that the construction workers could use it. Last but not least we were woke up bright and early both mornings due to hammering, drilling, etc. Usually a great hotel. The staff is also excellent as well... Just wish we were warned about what was going on ahead of time and we definitely wouldn't have stayed there. Or atleast wish we were not charged full price. Very disruptive.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn from New Rochelle

Very considerate friendly staff went out of their

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay great staff
4 out of 5
by Laurent from bruxelles

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it's exactly what you can expect from a Hyatt place (hotel is a "copy-paste from other Hyatt place I know...). Some restaurants and shopping around + a small trail around a lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Renovation in progress. It's nice but soon....

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
They are doing a renovation on the hotel and I barely noticed the work was being done. Would I stay there again? Absolutely! Great place.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael from Chicago

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

undergoing renovation

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I've enjoyed staying at Hyatt Place in other locations, like Seattle. But because the one in Johns Creek in North Georgia was undergoing renovations - the parking lot was being repaved for 2 days, and they are scheduled to do a full overhaul of the hotel interior, the stay was less than comfortable. Also, the staff was not very apologetic about the inconvenience of having to park in a neighboring lot. I believe things will be better post-renovation, but the service staff during this transition and the related renovation noise was not welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel near area I needed to visit.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Everyone Hong was perfect for our needs.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We needed to visit a friend nearby. There were also places to eat in the area.
Helpful staff. Shuttle service. Clean room with everything we needed. Breakfast buffet. Was extremely pleased with this experience.