Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island , SC

Very nice room and staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was close to good restaurants, large room with living room, how clean it was, it's decor, good breakfast and great staff
Cons: none
Location: thai restaurant, indian restaurant with buffet, mexican restaurant at walking distance across the street.
We were impress with the size of the room, how clean and comfy the room was, nice et well kept swimming pool beautiful room , great choice of breakfast and wonderful staff. Raquel Cabello was the hardest and warmest hotel personnel we have ever met. She is amazing,she is very plaisant, always trying to help and she is so helpfull. I was impress with her service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very nice hotel...very clean and the staff was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel but need to correct some basic housekee

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Depends on what you what to be close to?
The hotel was excellent, nice and quiet but they never changed the bed and for two days they failed to empty the garbage and/or replenish towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Hotel Close to Shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything. Fitness room, pool, beds, it was all great. The TVs have really convenient HDMI plugins.
Location: It was within walking distance of so many restaurants, including a Cracker Barrel and a neat little Indian Buffet. They also had a shuttle service.
Hyatt was an excellent stay. It was within walking distance of so many stores and great restaurants. The staff was very accommodating, and when my sister had lost an earring they were super helpful. Everything was very clean and prim. The rooms were relaxing and quiet. I was very impressed. There was a pool, fitness room, and breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
If I ever visit this part of GA again,the Hyatt is where I'll stay. Room was clean,comfy,& spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location with lots of restaurant nearby. Thank you Hyatt for a pleasurable,comfy,& enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: There was no microwave and the refridgerator didn't get cold.
My son had a basketball tournament. My stay was very pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for HP training

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel, perfect if your going for HP training, just across the parking lot. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Erin and the shuttle driver, I think his name was Tim. Quite a few things to do in the area within shuttle distance. Avalon was a unique experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Darrin W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta ga

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Took my daughter swimming for the day before having to take her back home
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Darrin W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
excellent facilities, extremely professional staff, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hyatt Place Winward

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the restaurant next door Cabernet was fantastic.
I stayed here for 3 days with my sister. We found this hotel to be clean, the staff courteous and in a great location not far from the highway. A perk was a Starbucks in the lobby where we both were happy to get our Latte's each morning. The breakfast each morning seemed to be ok. I liked it better on weekdays than a weekend though. They change out their real plates and silverware for plastic ware. Overall I think it was a great value.