Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, ga windward

Great atmosphere

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Loved the breakfast every morning and had a great atmosphere at night to meet with business colleagues to wrap the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My wife and I frequently stay here when we're in town. We chose the Hyatt because it's a very very clean & quiet hotel. They offer a free buffet breakfast that's delicious and it definitely helps us to get our day started. To the wonderful staff at the Hyatt Alpharetta, we thank you for your hospitality! Tony
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Darrin W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel room was very spacious, clean, great comfortable bed, shower was amazing, quiet and the hotel is right by GA 400 which is extremely convenient and there are restaurants all around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Darrin W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

good hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
it is prety good. the space of the room is very big. It has not an indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Darrin W., Hotel Management
Dear mei, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not find our Hotel to meet your needs. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope to have to chance to make this experience up to you upon your next trip to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice area

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The renovations were an inconvenience during our stay. There was little to no walking space in the lobby. One elevator was broken so it took forever to get to our room. There was very limited space to sit during breakfast. Also, the staff in charge of breakfast did not do the best job. There were hardly any flatware and cups available.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Infinite Traveler :)

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Clean and comfortable....close (can walk too) many restaurants near hotel. Was under renovation but Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Elevator is a bit loud if you are in the rooms next to it...but didn't interfere with our stay or sleep. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The room! It was so spacious, modern and clean! We loved it!
We enjoyed our stay a lot! Very nice, modern, spacious, and clean room! The breakfast buffet was delicious! The front desk and housekeeping staff were very helpful and friendly! However, I didn't rate the hotel staff with a 5 because there was a female employee on the breakfast area that wasn't friendly at all; she looks like she was not happy to be there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of shopping/restaurants

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Only bad thing was the construction/renovation in the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

theyre working on the lobby

Posted Dec 19, 2016
the lobby was a mess and the heat didn't work in our room but staff was great and switched rooms for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator NIGHTMARE

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything for the most part was nice.
Cons: REPLACE THE ELEVATOR!
My room was located 2 rooms down from the elevator. All I heard ALL night was the grinding noise of the elevator going up and down. Obviously, I got minimal sleep.