Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always enjoy this place

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very good hotel. Superb staff. Great location. Rooms can be a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway for anniversary

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the rooms were nice and the restaurant was excellent.
Location: Downtown Atlanta--plenty to see and do.
I mainly wanted to go to the Polaris Room (restaurant at the top of the hotel) since I had not been since the 1960s. I had heard the renovation was really great. It was. I found it kind of retro. The food was excellent as well as was the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very dated

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This Hyatt is very dated. While the lobby area is nice, the rooms and floor hallways are very dark and the carpets, walls, and furniture could definitely use an update. Also, the walls between rooms are paper thin so you hear everything from the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was clean and nice like the quality of Hyatt should be, however the only complaint is that the tub was on the smaller side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hall is impressing!
Cons: The rooftop restaurant should be open every day and for lunch too, instead of only for dinner
Location: Located downtown, close to many attractions. The Children's Museum, the Aquarium, the Centennial Park and Coca Cola World are within walking distance
Very good atmosphere altogether, chic yet affordable. Very convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Booked and paid for a room I didn't get.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Bookings and customer service
I booked and paid for a (1) king bed corner room that my wife and I to stay downtown Atlanta for her birthday. This room was more expensive than the standard room with (1) king bed that I received. I talked to the hotel manager which told me that they over booked rooms and the (1) king bed standard room was all they had available. I don't understand how you can over book corner rooms if they know how many corners are in the building. Thanks for ruining my wife's birthday Hyatt Regency!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Really just the bathroom door.
Very nice hotel. It was very roomy. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We only stayed one night, on our way to another destination, but agree we would stay there again if we were ever in the area. There was the issue with the bathroom door not closing all the way. Someone had mentioned that if you were family, what does it matter. I would just say I have kids and in our home we close the bathroom door all the way for privacy while showering and using the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by lhunter50, Hotel Management
It was wonderful having you stay with us at Hyatt Regency Atlanta. Our guest rooms are well-appointed and provide ample amenities to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel when visiting Atlanta! Next time you are in town, allow one of our Front Desk managers to choose the best floor layout to meet your traveling needs: extra guest rooms, additional bathroom, larger square footage, living areas, etc. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Choice hotel for our stay at America's Mart!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent and dependable. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms always clean. Choice hotel for downtown Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us during your time at Americas Mart. We're glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sci fi lobby

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous. With numerous balconies the lobby looks straight out of a scifi film. Polaris is a cool concept, but there's not much to see in the bird's eye view of Atlanta. Rooms are spacious but beware of snowy weather forcasts that can prevent full service house keeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Atlanta and for allowing our team to provide you with a wonderful stay in our city. As you mentioned, our hotel lobby is definitely one to be seen: open atrium lobby, glass elevators, and original design by John C. Portman back in 1967. We take great pride in our hotel design. Glad you enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

I'll be back

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I had a great experience at your hotel.. The staff was nice from the curb side ,to the inside. My room was clean, warm,and comfortable. Atlanta is a great city,Hyatt Regency made it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
Wow. Thank you for your kind words and for allowing our team to provide you with a wonderful experience. Safe travels and see you again, soon.