Ratings based on 3,460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel for business stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Nice clean rooms.
Cons: Faster internet. Cheaper parking.
Location: In the heart of downtown. Convenient access to food, malls and shopping.
Pretty nice hotel for business. Right in the heart of downtown. Comfortable rooms with available parking although parking was pricey. I was forced to park 5 min s away in a public garage...for about 1/2 the price. I would stay here again, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Everything was really great!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We were in town for the weekend and things were just perfect! We were in town for the local attractions (zoo, aquarium, etc.) and the staff was extremely nice, the room was very clean and it was convenient to everything. The parking is a little pricey in my opinion, but I loved that I didn't have to do anything...vallet is wonderful;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything is literally around this place..

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Google Maps lied about the hotels location! We took the Martha (subway) and got off on Peach Tree Center exit and the hotel is literally on your right! There is no need to rent a car for our weekend adventure and everything- Everything is walking distance or close to the Martha. Unless you want or need to travel far and need a car and refuse to use uber or lyft just know parking is hard. There are a ton of food places near by and an unground food court literally attached to the hotel. Everything is attached by walk ways and if you know the way you won't ever need to walk outside. The hotel also has a market place inside-it's okay just a little expensive. There's this corner bakery across the street they have great breakfast there and just keep an eye on Sundays. Since it's the downtown area a lot of places are not opened on Sundays. Also if you're going to the aquarium or the Coca-Cola factory you can make the trip in one day advise to buy your tickets online it's cheaper and the place is also overcrowded. The Coca-Cola factory really isn't worth the money at the end you do get to try a bunch of different sodas from around the world but the aquarium was the best. Also the there's a taco place called I think tin lizzy cantina don't go there it was nasty and a pizza place literally right across the street from the cantina and the pizza looked better than how it tasted. There is however a great Mediterranean place in the on the ground food market go there and grubhub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for allowing our team to provide you with a wonderful experience. We hope your future trips will bring you to our hotel again, soon. During your time with us, you experienced the convenient location to numerous attractions, Peachtree Center Mall, MARTA train statoin and more. We love to hear when our hotel makes travel easy for our guests. We know what it's like to be away from home (for work and fun) and we take steps to ensure your stay fits your traveling needs to perfection. We look forward to your return and hope to see you again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Great location for getting around downtown ATL

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that it is conveniently attached by skybridge to the Peachtree Shopping Center, where we were able to eat, get toiletries & snacks at the CVS
Cons: Honestly, nothing I can think of. My room and bathroom were clean and modern and as long as that remains the standard as the hotel ages, you are good
Location: Walking distance to Centennial Park, the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, College Football Hall of Fame, Phillips Arena & Mercedes Benz Stadium
I was in town for a conference and the Hyatt was walking distance to everything I needed to get to, from dining, shopping and tourist attractions. The entire staff from valet, to reception, to the maids was very friendly and accommodating. My room in the Radius Towers was clean, quiet and immediately accessible from the elevator. I love ice and the ice machine was conveniently right outside my door. The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant Sway was delicious and worth the price. I haven't stayed in a Hyatt Regency for a while, but I'm glad to see the quality of service I remember from that experience was retained and translated to this location. If I were ever headed back to Atlanta, I would look to stay at the Hyatt Regency again.Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your conference here at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed our central location as well as our accommodating staff and guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location,Location, Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The skywalk connection to the food court required steps and made access difficult. A fore knowledge of being there with children during the Polecon .
We were in Atlanta for our granddaughters participation in the National History Bee. We found the hotels location to be excellent for our side trips to see the sites and history of Atlanta. We toured the Olympic Park, the cathedral, CNN, The World of Coca-Cola and many others between her competitions. We found everyone on the Hotel staff very willing to answer our questions and share their preferences on what to see and where to go in Atlanta. Their tips on dining if your choice was to leave the hotel was always "spot on". Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Clenliness

Posted May 23, 2017
The Hyatt once had higher standards. The carpet felt and looked dirty. The towels were so worn out it was scary to use them. I remember when someone mentioned Hyart, you thought luxury. My room was far from that. Sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not a good hotel stay.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the service I received when I stayed here a few months ago. Not the same this stay. As if Managment has changed and there is poor Supervisory
Cons: Cleaner and better maintenance of rooms; Management to do Rounds in all rooms and make Performance Improvements as required and better training of hou
Location: Fair
My stay this time was not the best. M first room on the 10th floor was so dusty it was terrible. As I walked to the room the entire hall of the 10th floor had paper strewn from door to door. Dust along the entire baseboard of the carpetting, furiture, and a malodorous smell was in the room I was first assigned to. I requested to be moved to another room and was moved to the International Tower-1641. This room had a brownish residue from the shower head and the water pressure at the bathroom sink drizzled out when you turned on one or both faucets. I was disappointed in the rooms. iate in the Lobby Restaurant and the waitress I had never once came back to ask if I needed anything. I observed the other waitress taking good care of her customers. My waitress came to bring the check. When I asked for lemon wedges for my salmon, she put the plate down so fast as if to run away before I asked for something else. Vey poor customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities being poorly managed.

Posted May 9, 2017
Arrived to our hotel around 3:30 pm, with a 3 pm check-in time. Upon arrival we were told our double room with a private balcony was still being cleaned and that we would receive a call in an hour when the room was finished. After an hour and thirty mins passed, I checked back with the hotel front desk after not receiving a call only to be told that they had oversold the room we ordered and no one was planning on letting me know (which would have been helpful as different hotel arrangements could have been made from the start). We ended up getting switch to a king sized room with no balcony and a roll away bed. After two hours of waiting we finally received our new room WITHOUT our promised rollaway bed. After numerous phone calls to guest services and a visit to the front desk, we received our roll away bed after an ADDITIONAL two hours wait. To sum the whole Hyatt Rengency experience up: we missed the event we drove 7 hours for, we did not received the room we ordered, the hotel staff constantly gave us false timelines and blamed each other for the delays. Needless to say, we checked out the following day and I will not recommend the Hyatt Rengency downtown to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Pay extra for 20th floor Regency Club

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: Go to the under ground mall and have lunch at Avila's (spelling could be wrong-amazing. go there)
Everything about the hotel was excellent. Nice big room, clean, comfy bed, but what made it was access to the Regency Club for the free computer use, farmhouse breakfast and cocktails at night. This is a savings of about $50 per day. Don't hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful clean upscale city hotel. In a convenient location for all tourist attractions. No shuttle from the airport but a Lyft or Uber was on $18. When I come back to Atlanta I'm definitely staying here again