Ratings based on 2,805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great location and atmosphere

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Perfect location for my trip. Loved the atmosphere of the lobby area. Nicely appointed pool area. Loved Polaris - definitely go! We made reservations and noted that people were turned way without them even on a Monday night. Only drawback is I really don't like the dark grey rooms and the vestibule area has fluorescent lighting - a depressing way to be greeted each time you enter your room...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel right in downtown Atlanta

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, nice bar and restaurant.
Cons: Include parking and breakfast for overnight guests.
All of the staff was very nice and polite. Be prepared for the overnight parking rate in addition to the room costs (parking not included). The room was nice and clean as were all of the common areas of the hotel. There is a very nice bar and delicious breakfast buffet (not included in the price of the room) in the lobby level of the hotel. No complaints at all. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Merchandise Mart

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very kind to me after a tuff time on the Marta. I had a special bedding request that they were very helpful with and took care of. Will be back on the next trip to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

CHECK NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was NOT ready at 3pm we I arrived. Therefore had to wait. If I had not booked a regency club level room, guess I would have been stuck sitting in lobby. The bad thing is NOONE ever came or called and said room was ready! After a very very long wait, finally went to lobby and then got room. Upon arriving at room, it was clear it had been ready for sometime. The ice in the ice bucket was MELTED!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very convenient to the Market and with Corner Bakery across the street, breakfast is easy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ideal Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was there on business. The Convention is a 1 minute walk, so fabulous location. Also, the MARTA subway to/from airport connects with hotel another big plus. Hotel staff is fantastic and extremely helpful. Fantastic grab and go in lobby for Starbucks coffee, fruit, sandwiches, baked goods. Overall great experience and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but small room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I was surprised at how small the room was.... Bathroom was actually hard to maneuver! Sliding pocket door, no space for cosmetics, cramped area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very nice and simple. .Went with my lady just for a lil get away...Room was very nice cozy ... Cons.. Wasn't a big fan of the breakfast ...It's not a real walk out balcony but still nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Atlanta and allowing our team to provide you with outstanding service and a great getaway. We hope you will escape to our oasis of a hotel again, soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable, clean and elegant rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very nice hotel with extremely comfortable, quiet, and elegant room. Bar and restaurant area provided good quality and adequate food selection. Service is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
It was wonderful having you stay with us and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Atlanta. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide ample space for guests to lounge and find great comfort. Glad you enjoyed! Come back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We only stayed one night. Easy checkin; went to Braves game; had a drink at Polaris that night and checked out the next am early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us for a quick trip to Atlanta. Sounds like you enjoyed great highlights from our city: Atlanta Braves, cocktails in the sky and great service. We hope to welcome you back, soon.