Ratings based on 3,429 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Clenliness

Posted May 23, 2017
The Hyatt once had higher standards. The carpet felt and looked dirty. The towels were so worn out it was scary to use them. I remember when someone mentioned Hyart, you thought luxury. My room was far from that. Sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not a good hotel stay.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the service I received when I stayed here a few months ago. Not the same this stay. As if Managment has changed and there is poor Supervisory
Cons: Cleaner and better maintenance of rooms; Management to do Rounds in all rooms and make Performance Improvements as required and better training of hou
Location: Fair
My stay this time was not the best. M first room on the 10th floor was so dusty it was terrible. As I walked to the room the entire hall of the 10th floor had paper strewn from door to door. Dust along the entire baseboard of the carpetting, furiture, and a malodorous smell was in the room I was first assigned to. I requested to be moved to another room and was moved to the International Tower-1641. This room had a brownish residue from the shower head and the water pressure at the bathroom sink drizzled out when you turned on one or both faucets. I was disappointed in the rooms. iate in the Lobby Restaurant and the waitress I had never once came back to ask if I needed anything. I observed the other waitress taking good care of her customers. My waitress came to bring the check. When I asked for lemon wedges for my salmon, she put the plate down so fast as if to run away before I asked for something else. Vey poor customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities being poorly managed.

Posted May 9, 2017
Arrived to our hotel around 3:30 pm, with a 3 pm check-in time. Upon arrival we were told our double room with a private balcony was still being cleaned and that we would receive a call in an hour when the room was finished. After an hour and thirty mins passed, I checked back with the hotel front desk after not receiving a call only to be told that they had oversold the room we ordered and no one was planning on letting me know (which would have been helpful as different hotel arrangements could have been made from the start). We ended up getting switch to a king sized room with no balcony and a roll away bed. After two hours of waiting we finally received our new room WITHOUT our promised rollaway bed. After numerous phone calls to guest services and a visit to the front desk, we received our roll away bed after an ADDITIONAL two hours wait. To sum the whole Hyatt Rengency experience up: we missed the event we drove 7 hours for, we did not received the room we ordered, the hotel staff constantly gave us false timelines and blamed each other for the delays. Needless to say, we checked out the following day and I will not recommend the Hyatt Rengency downtown to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Pay extra for 20th floor Regency Club

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: Go to the under ground mall and have lunch at Avila's (spelling could be wrong-amazing. go there)
Everything about the hotel was excellent. Nice big room, clean, comfy bed, but what made it was access to the Regency Club for the free computer use, farmhouse breakfast and cocktails at night. This is a savings of about $50 per day. Don't hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful clean upscale city hotel. In a convenient location for all tourist attractions. No shuttle from the airport but a Lyft or Uber was on $18. When I come back to Atlanta I'm definitely staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Make sure web site and all advertising is clear regarding the Polaris restaurant and lounge. We were looking forward to drink there but not allowed up
The hotel overall was excellent. It just so happened there was a computer issue and the system was down upon arrival. In addition, there was a convention in town which resulted in a sold out hotel. The check in wait was extremely long but the staff was very apologetic and helpful. They even resorted to a manual check in. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice rooms and staff during me and my wife's stay. Very nice overlook of the city and nice comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient downtown location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel and staff were very nice, and the room was very comfortable. Perfect for my needs. The food and beverage prices were unexpectedly high, though; especially for breakfast and at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, clean, beautiful!
Location: Atlanta zoo, olympic park, georgia aquarium, coke-cola museum
This hotel was amazing. Very clean! Staff very polite and friendly, bent over backwards to make our stay great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within Walking distance to the Aquarium & eats

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Our curtain was hanging off of the ceiling when we got there.
Location: Centennial park, World of Coke, The Georgia Aquarium, Hard Rock and the mall connected to the hotel as well as places to eat in the hotel.
The employees were helpful and friendly. Were were able to get our car anytime without paying an additional fee, but we did not need to since there were several places to eat within walking distance. World of Coke and the Aquarium are a few blocks away and room service prices were very reasonable. The outside balcony was nice too.