Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmville, VA

Cute hotel!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: • Large couch • Extremely comfortable beds • Abundance of mirrors in the room • Location • Free WiFi and parking • Large mini fridge
Cons: • The elevator's jarring movement • The staff was okay, but not particularly friendly • The pool was closed and unkempt despite nice weather
Location: • Very close to Atlanta without suffering from the traffic • Many places to get food/order food nearby
This hotel was quite nice. I chose it because of its vicinity to the city and the availability of free parking and free WiFi, which are rare in the area. Upon arrival the hotel staff was acceptable and I got my key very quickly without incident despite being around 3 hours later than expected. I took the elevator up to my room, which was a surprisingly jarring ride. I'm not sure if building codes are just different in the area, but the elevator moved very quickly and came to a stop very suddenly. My room was down a somewhat long hallway, but not incredibly far from the elevator. The living room area was very cute and had a TV, a very large couch, and a relatively large mini fridge. The bedroom area was separated via sliding doors and sported 2 queen sized beds, a television, an iPod dock, a fully length mirror, and a vanity area. The abundance of mirrors in the room was awesome. The beds were very comfortable and connecting to the WiFi was easy. It wasn't lightning fast but the speed was good for hotel WiFi. We chose to order food, but the hotel has a lot of close options for both eating in and ordering in. The bathroom was average sized but the amenities were clean and functioned properly. My biggest complaint about the hotel would probably be that it was very warm out but the pool was still closed and relatively unkempt, which was unpleasant since the living room window looked out over it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW with fellow travelers online. We are glad you found our hotel location convenient for your needs with several restaurants located across the street, as well as our wonderful Padella restaurant for your meals at the hotel. We are also happy our parking facility and complimentary Wi-Fi service was to your liking. It is great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of our two-bedroom suite with ultra-plush bedding & deluxe amenities and that you were also impressed with the bathroom amenities. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with our pool area. Without feedback, such as yours, we cannot improve our services and what we offer at our facilities. Thank you once again, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, John Deck General Manager Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean-Spacious-Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Good location,clean rooms,good food,friendly employees
Cons: Hotel looks worn. Rooms and ELEVATOR could use an overhaul.
We stayed for a week during Spring break and enjoyed the clean,spacious room and friendly room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your week long stay at the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW. We are so pleased you enjoyed your spacious room, our friendly service, and location. We appreciate your observations. We were happy to serve you and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, John Deck, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great hotel with a really nice restaurant and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Padella restaurant during your visit to the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW. We take pride in our commitment to serving quality food made from the freshest seasonal ingredients obtained from local sources. We will share your words with our Chef and his staff to recognize them for their exceptional service. We hope the rest of your stay was as enjoyable as your experience at the restaurant. We invite you to come back and stay with us again, each time you are in the area! Sincerely, John Deck, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very nice room, clean and very spacious and good work space
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW with fellow travelers online. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of our two-bedroom suite. We were happy to have you as our guest, and we would love to be of your service again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, John Deck General Manager Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Dated and needs updating, room and restroom looks very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for giving us your feedback. We appreciate your observations regarding our property. We are always striving for perfection and your remarks will certainly assist us moving forward. Thank you once again, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, John Deck, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all and emory university

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Was there visiting colleges. Great room. Fast room service, veery dog friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a five-star review regarding your visit to the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW. We are pleased to read that our location matched your needs perfectly and that you were impressed with your accommodation coupled with our attentive service. It was great to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, John Deck, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged for Incorrect Items

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Staff could not be so official acting, they could be friendlier.
Location: Very few local restaurants that had enough parking. Had to go to a 'lesser' restaurant so we wouldn't have to walk as far.
When I placed the purchase through expedia.com, I got no internet and free breakfast. They told me I got free internet and breakfast was $14.95 Very disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and comments. I apologize there was confusion regarding your reservation and what was included. I will have a conversation with my front desk staff and will also share your comments. They will be disappointed they did not deliver on a better service experience. Please give us another opportunity to meet your expectations the next time you are in the area. I am certain you will be able to provide us a higher rating. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Perfect hotel excellent staff and great room great amenities excellent food it was way better than what i expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful words and the perfect rating regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW. We are delighted that you loved our property, courteous associates and your accommodation as well. It is also great to read you liked the food we served and that you were impressed with all the other amenities that we have to offer. Thank you again for being our valued guest, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, John Deck, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the Interstate close food places

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms
Cons: Male receptionist a little full of himself, female need to be more attentive. One elevator not working, too hot on 2nd level halls.
Location: Good
Front Desk need improvement in attentiveness to customers. Other staff great. Prices for a la carte breakfast too high, menu choices need improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for giving your feedback. We are glad you liked our convenient location and that your accommodation was to your liking. However, we are sorry that you had issues with our front desk associates as this is not the first impression that we want to present. We have discussed your concerns with our Front Office Manager, so that it does not happen again. We are also sorry that you were not happy with our breakfast pricing. We truly regret for all of the inconvenience caused. Thank you once again, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, John Deck, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation from Mn

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Staff not helpful no carts available for luggage and no one to help with luggage no room service menus in room no washcloths in rooms. Appears unorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the constructive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is disappointing for us to read that we did not live up to your expectations during your visit. We truly take pride in our guest services and facilities, and we are sorry this was not what you experienced. I have shared your comments with my team and have taken steps to adjust our current processes to better meet every guests' needs. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, John Deck, General Manager