Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Beautiful decor

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning was either too hot or too cold. Seemed like the air wouldn't turn on unless you bumped the thermostat down to 65.
The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly. It was a great experience and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel; great view; luxurious bathroom!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything; I have no complaints
Cons: No improvements necessary in my opinion
Location: Lenox Mall; great restaurants (Gypsy Kitchen was delicious and trendy; loved it); sophisticated night life/lounges
I came to Atlanta to give my daughter a relaxing weekend for her first Mother's Day and our first Mother's Day since she relocated from NY to Atl. We were greeted by live music in the lounge; friendly, accommodating staff ALWAYS; timely service ALWAYS; would definitely return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disappointing

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: GM, employee training, maintenance policies, phone system,
I filled up the iron with water and plugged it into the wall and it didn't turn on despite it being switched on. I picked it up to look at it and noticed that water was coming out of the reservoir and running down the power cord. At this time I noticed that the power cord was ragged where it attached to the iron, not good. I put the iron down and immediately went to unplug it. When I did an arc of fire shot out of the socket and the I jerked my hand backwards which separated the cord from the plug. I was not electrocuted but my left ear was ringing and I was startled. I immediately called the front desk to request another iron and let it ring for 1.5 min. with no answer. I had to get dressed and go down 11 floors where I found 6 workers behind the front desk, none of which were on the phone. The manager on duty saw that I was upset and she asked me if I were hurt, if I needed housekeeping to iron my shirt, or if I needed a drink at the bar. I appreciated the sentiment but was in a hurry to meet someone for dinner. 1. The iron was visibly ragged and never should have been in the hotel room. Luckily, I was not hurt but it could have seriously injured me or someone else. 2. The inability to connect to the front desk made an annoying situation borderline unbearable. I guess I should have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful hotel and awesome staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The Intercontinental is surely a five star hotel. A very professional and courteous staff. I liked everything about the hotel .
Cons: I can't think of anything. The hotel is plush!!
Location: Excellent location and near to anything you could want.
My stay at the hotel was amazing and I cannot wait to return. Everyone was so nice and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. The Intercontinental is a plush hotel and deserving of ten stars. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting great accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice Hotel but not the Ritz

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nothing really "went wrong" the hotel is just lacking in that "step above the rest Hotel. Everything just ok. I would only stay again if my regular hotel chain I love the Ritz was booked like it was this particilar night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Really enjoyed the 4 piece jazz band on Saturday. The staff was nothing short of professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

❤️❤️❤️

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel great staff love the food and the pool
3 out of 5
by Mo

Not as great!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were good!however the room was not as great , mattress and pillows were uncomfortable, shower too small ! Food prices and service charges too high! The music in the lobby bar too loud, unable to converse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Atlanta

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
One of my favorite places to stay in Atlanta
5 out of 5
by Suzanne T. Burkin from Buckhead

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and fantastic location