Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Service

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Train employees how to smile when guests check-in and check-out. Improve your pet service or lower your pet fee! Make more space in fridge for guests!
We chose InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta because we wanted to make a stop on our road trip from Florida to North Carolina Mountains. It was also becaues we wanted to celebrate our anniversary at a nice hotel. But we didn't have a good memory during our stay due to the poor hotel service. First of all, I was so disappointed with the pet service. We were charged $100 pet fee but not provided with any help. No litter bag provided when we checked in. Although there was a litter trash bin outside, it ran out of litter bag. And there was no grass near the hotel. It was so frustrating to find a place for my dog to go to bathroom. Eventually, my puppy just peed on the grass in front the hotel sign. And she held her poo poo until we drove into Waynesville, NC! Secondly, we were automatically charged the beverage fee when I moved all the bottles in the fridge. This is insane! Fortunately we soon found a small warning sticker on the door of fridge and immediately notified the hotel. But I moved all the bottles just because the fridge is full of beverage! Literally, there is NO ROOM for guests to use! So ridiculous! The receptionist was not warm when we checked in. And the guy was also not very friendly when we told him about the beverage issue. The check out experience was a little better because there was another guy. Moreover, the pillows are really uncomfortable. There are a bunch of pillows on the bed. But all of them are too hard. I absolutely won't book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close eats

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very relaxing, clean quiet. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel near by stores and restaurants

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel near to restaurants, great!
Cons: The help desk and the valet need greeting improvement
Location: shopping going to restaurant
Hotel help desk was not what I was expected to see in the 5 stars hotel. The valet personnel is not helping the customer. I was surprised to have a room with a pink color, I was told all the hotel room was the same color, disappointed as I hate the pink color. Hotel near to restaurants, great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Close to shopping and restaurants! Nice soaking bathtub and friendly staff at morning breakfast. Self parking is pricey! $28/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Beautiful decor

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning was either too hot or too cold. Seemed like the air wouldn't turn on unless you bumped the thermostat down to 65.
The hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly. It was a great experience and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel; great view; luxurious bathroom!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything; I have no complaints
Cons: No improvements necessary in my opinion
Location: Lenox Mall; great restaurants (Gypsy Kitchen was delicious and trendy; loved it); sophisticated night life/lounges
I came to Atlanta to give my daughter a relaxing weekend for her first Mother's Day and our first Mother's Day since she relocated from NY to Atl. We were greeted by live music in the lounge; friendly, accommodating staff ALWAYS; timely service ALWAYS; would definitely return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disappointing

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: GM, employee training, maintenance policies, phone system,
I filled up the iron with water and plugged it into the wall and it didn't turn on despite it being switched on. I picked it up to look at it and noticed that water was coming out of the reservoir and running down the power cord. At this time I noticed that the power cord was ragged where it attached to the iron, not good. I put the iron down and immediately went to unplug it. When I did an arc of fire shot out of the socket and the I jerked my hand backwards which separated the cord from the plug. I was not electrocuted but my left ear was ringing and I was startled. I immediately called the front desk to request another iron and let it ring for 1.5 min. with no answer. I had to get dressed and go down 11 floors where I found 6 workers behind the front desk, none of which were on the phone. The manager on duty saw that I was upset and she asked me if I were hurt, if I needed housekeeping to iron my shirt, or if I needed a drink at the bar. I appreciated the sentiment but was in a hurry to meet someone for dinner. 1. The iron was visibly ragged and never should have been in the hotel room. Luckily, I was not hurt but it could have seriously injured me or someone else. 2. The inability to connect to the front desk made an annoying situation borderline unbearable. I guess I should have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful hotel and awesome staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The Intercontinental is surely a five star hotel. A very professional and courteous staff. I liked everything about the hotel .
Cons: I can't think of anything. The hotel is plush!!
Location: Excellent location and near to anything you could want.
My stay at the hotel was amazing and I cannot wait to return. Everyone was so nice and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. The Intercontinental is a plush hotel and deserving of ten stars. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting great accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice Hotel but not the Ritz

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nothing really "went wrong" the hotel is just lacking in that "step above the rest Hotel. Everything just ok. I would only stay again if my regular hotel chain I love the Ritz was booked like it was this particilar night.
4 out of 5
by Erickson

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The concierge was the best i have ever dealt with. She knew her stuff.