Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Service was poor. No waiters in the bar and could not get a drink. Took 30-plus minutes at the valet stand to retrieve my vehicle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
first night, room wss not cleaned & had to call housekeeping for fresh towels, etc. possible oversight on maid service ?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Old Reliable

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is consistently a first rate operation. Plus, it's a great location and is an easy walk to the Lennox Mall and surrounding shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good place to say with only one issue

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location and dcore
Cons: bed linens
Location: great location
Wonderful place to stay with an excellent location. The only issue was the room temperature. There was no blanket on the bed, just the duvet cover with nothing inside. It was difficult to regulate the temperature and it got cold at night. I would have rated this hotel much higher if the bed linens were appropriate. The sheets were also too small for the bed and would come off at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Clean room staff friendly. Sometimes phones took time to answer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business Meeting

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Very nice place to stay! The staff was excellent and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Atlanta area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Across from Lennox mall and Phipps plaza and many restaurants such as Houston's
Awesome staff! Beautiful hotel! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Located right in the middle of Buckhead with Lenox Mall within walking distance. Tons of restaurants all around.
Always a joy to stay at Atlanta's Intercontinental. Rooms are very nice, lovely corner room with spectacular view. Hotel staff and Valet always go above and beyond to be helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Great location, but Issues with Mattress and Safe

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The Location is great. Good restaurant, movie theater, malls, within walking distance
The Mattress was not good. Had feathers all over it, and was slanted. Hotel staff did every thing they could to alleviate the problem. These mattress seems old and should be replaced. Lacy was very nice and made sure our stay was comfortable. The safe in the room did not work. We had to call the front desk 4 times to have it opened for us. The bar area is very nice and the drinks are excellent. Overall, the cordiality of the personnel, from the driver, to the concierge, to the bartenders, the waiters, etc, were 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
What a great hotel! Comfortable bed, nice bar, great amenities and lovely garden. I truly enjoyed my stay and continue to book again and again