Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Excellent stay!!! There was a little discrepancy regarding pricing when I first checked in, but the front desk took care of it very promptly and renversed the funds back to my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston,SC

Elegant business oriented hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Impeccable staff
Cons: Needs updating. Nothing is worn or tattered, it just needs freshening up.
Location: Perfect location in Buckhead, the preferred neighborhood in Atlanta.
The stars here are the phenomenal staff; ever single person I encountered was outstanding. The hotel is a classic upscale business hotel. The large lobby area is full of business people relaxing between meetings. The hotel is in need of a little updating. Cool features are a bourbon bar and ham slicing station where you can choose different hams served on wood boars. A unique Southern feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful property.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Perfect Buckhead location, very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean, beautiful and luxurious. Beds not the most comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in center of Buckhead.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Clean room, nice friendly staff. Only downside was no bottled water in the room. The other challenge I encountered was I was double charged both by Expedia and The Intercontinental....I don't know who's fault it was, but it was poor customer service. Refund in 4 days....oh well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very well located

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of everything . Really well located and close to all the nice things in buckhead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Super Bowl get away, great friendly staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Spacious King Room, clean comfortable, great bath with huge soaking tub and glass shower. Recently updated accommodations, great breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Had to move to another room. Our initial room had not been cleaned thoroughly. Second room was not as bad. Both looked as if the cleaning had been a rushed job. Not as cleaned as we've seen in the past. For the last 8 years this hotel is where we typically stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff not up to snuff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The majority of our issues were with housekeeping. Day two had us with only used drinking glasses from the previous day. Floor not vacuumed. Day three, We entered the room at 7pm to find the maid service had never been in our room. We were moved to a new room, but with no assistance to relocate our belongings. Room service got our order half wrong and delivered a pot of tea with no tea bag. Then delivered the wrong type of tea. The hotel manager was apologetic and attempted to make our feelings about the hotel better, which was nice. However, we were perplexed at his instructions to always ask for the manager when we have a problem. Asking for a manager when we have a teabag issue? It seeems as if the regular staff should be able to handle small issues
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Iffy service for a Five-Star Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is very nice and well furnished but lacks attentive staff. Our experience at check-in left much to be desired. The young lady who checked us in failed to mention the required parking pass, resulting in frustration and confusion. Everything was hard to find and a lack of signage also led to confusion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice staff, poor showers and beds

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating, but the bed was uncomfortable and it was very difficult to get the shower temperature right.