Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: The front desk staff was very slow and not very accommodating
I normally stay at the W when I travel to Atlanta and decided to stay here because a friend recommended and it was great. my room was clean and spacious. The restaurant in the hotel was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Pool, fitness center, food, drink, staff, room
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to train station & a lot of dining choices.
All areas of the hotel are clean & comfortable. The Southern Art restaurant has amazing food and is a great dining experience. Love the ham bar! The bourban bar is also an inviting area to have a drink & talk to friends or coworkers. The pool and fitness center are kept very clean and are great condition. The room was the nicest and most comfortable I have stayed in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Good location. for shopping,dinner Comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel and location to public transit

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location
Cons: None
Location: MARTA is right next to the hotel and lots of places to eat.
I've stayed at other hotels in the area, but chose Intercontinental this time because of the value and the location to MARTA. I'll definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great mattress

Posted Aug 7, 2015
conveniently, walkable location with peaceful saline outside pool and bourbon bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

NICE

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: IT'S A VERY NICE HOTEL
Cons: NONE
Location: OMG SO CLOES TO ANY AND EVERY THING
MY EXPERIENCE WAS SO-SO GOOD,ENJOY AND VERY NICE...I WILL GO BACK ND STAY!!! SMILE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Drinks and Music in Buckhead

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: The only complaint is the stereo alarm is quite dated and the dock not compatible with current smartphones.
Location: We were in town primarily to attend a concert at the amphitheater in Alpharetta, and this was an easy 10 - 15 minute drive.
The hotel is conveniently located, and in fact, walking distance to a number of good restaurant choices. The rooms are spacious and modern. The views to the east are fantastic. But the real surprise treat for us was the very well stocked and tended Bourbon Bar in the lobby and the great live music there on weekend nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckhead / Atlanta

Horrible

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Ordered room service - continental breakfast - 2 days in a row - both days only brought half of the items included When I complained the server said - just keep calling and we'll bring the rest When I complained to room service manager she promised to take off the bill - she did not remove either days charges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel, fantastic location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We love staying here whenever we come to Atlanta. Lots of shops and restaurants within walkin distance and there's a MARTA stop nearby. Rooms are lovely and comfortable with very spacious bathrooms. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel is located close to shopping and other amenities. Overall, it was very clean overall, and the staff is very polite. The hotel has a PC and printer devoted to flight check-in & printing boarding passes. I would definitely stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead upon my return to ATL.