Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you like shopping!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location location location! Plus what I stated above.
Cons: There was a musty odor in our room....I switched rooms for another reason and the musty smell was there too - on a different floor.
My daughter and I spent the weekend here for her birthday; enjoyed shopping all day, knowing our hotel was just down the mall! Upscale mall, great food, wonderful restaurants nearby. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Prime location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great accessibility to the city. Connected to the mall. Great shopping and good eats. Staff was so friendly and professional. Awesome service! We'all definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Although, our shower and bath took forever to get hot water. When we finally got hot water it was not at all hot. The ac seemed off as well. very hot in the room. I was disappointed when asked to fix this. Being a 5 star hotel I did expect better service regarding this issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle Wa

Business hotel next to Lenox Square

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very nice staff but the facility lacked the JW edge I have been known to expect. The hospitality room was overbooked so 2 of the 4 mornings My family was stopped at the door, had to provide our names so they could verify our admittance. Then they provided vouchers for breakfast in the restaurant. My daughters juice from the lobby "market" had expired a week prior. It should not have been on the shelf. i noticed the front desk but they didn't seem to pay attention to my concern. I did not ask for a refund But they didn't offer to remedy the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Only one bad thing!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Genuinely friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Hot Water!
Location: Marta Across street . Excellent restaurants close by. Wonderful, friendly and accommodating staff
We loved the hotel, staff, service and location across street from Marta. It is also close to a number of excellent restaurants. Only complaint was that we did not get "hot" shower water otherwise "10's" all the way,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It was good I like it that they a car to take you were you need to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and access to my office in Bulkhead

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel facilities were wonderful. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything that I would expect from a JW Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to dome and shopping

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Not satisfied with lack of amenities: No closet space, never rec'd coffee supplies, no fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had to visit the French Consulate and noticed this property had the same address so I selected it. It took me less than 5 minutes to walk from my room to the consulate and the same later on to the mall, all without having to go outside! Wish I could have stayed longer! Room was great, service was great, breakfast was great, location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Get a Paul Sérénade!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I wouldn't have been reviewing this spot except for the valet Paul. Not only was he kind genuine and totally adorable.....BUT HE CAN SING!!!! On my way out i had a full on Sérénade! It made every bit of the $38 fee for valet well worth it! Love him!