Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything was great and my room was beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. This is a hotel that I would love to stay at any time I come in town. If anyone wants to get a room this is the best place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The staff at check-in and out were reasonably friendly.
Cons: So much that I can't list it all. Clean up the hotel.
The towels were stained. The carpet was stained. The room smelled awful and clearly had been smoked in. The ceiling in the bedroom was falling off in some places. The sprinkler, in case of fire, had paper or something wrapped around it, so I'm sure it wouldn't have worked if needed. The bathroom ceiling was growing a huge patch of mold. The tub was not clean and had more than a few hairs in it. Half the buttons on the air conditioner were broken or missing all together. I slept with one of my t-shirts on the pillow just in case, cause nothing about this room felt clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room unfit for use

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel itself was adequate, but my room was unfit for use. The smoke detector had been removed, the furniture was coming apart, there was mold by the air conditioner, which made loud clicking noises all night, there was a sticky substance on the nightstand, no kleenex in the bathroom, and the room was in general disrepair. If it wasn't late on a stormy night with most hotels already full of displaced airline passengers, I would have walked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, CA

Fine for one night if you have no choice

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed here because our flight was cancelled and other hotels booked solid. There were other stranded travelers staying here which made us feel better but the typical resident there seemed more transient and it was definitely sketchy (were lots of commotion in the hallways at night, hallways reeked of weed). For safety sake, we did not leave our room once we were in it, rooms are in very poor condition and it's clear that they are getting ready for a big remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel had mold in the room and I asked to get another room and that room had no a/c and mold on the the a/c unit. Side door did no work had go all the way around just to enter the hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

A very creppy place.. Alot of homeless and drugs

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The surrounding area is full of homeless and beggers.. Drug addictive stay very close to the hotel area.. This is not a good place to stay if you are not street smart.. Especially if you are a woman with children.. I did my reservation because my son was graduating from Ft Benning... Price is veey reasonable but, wasn't appropriate for myself and youngest son.. I djdn't feel safe..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Mar 30, 2017
After a one night stay I probably won't return to this hotel. The staff is pretty nice but the room condition really speaks for itself. The bathroom door is literally falling apart. The furniture in the room is really old and is falling apart. The rooms television is nice, but the internet in the hotel is terrible. If you are looking for a hotel with great wifi THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!!! The elevator smells like cigarettes and marijuana. I guess if you are stuck at the airport and just looking for somewhere to stay for the night this is the place for you but bring your own sheets because the white ones that they have for you are stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college park,ga

Disgusting

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room at hotel unsatisfactory for the prices they're asking for. terrible experience room was not clean water was not hot. Used needle found in room. Not for a family. Full of drugs and prostitutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel workers were friendly and helpful but the hotel needs repairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location with great hospitality!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was located on old national. Close to bars, restaurants, highway and more. Staff were great. Breakfast could have been better but being close to Waffle House and several other restaurant we were spoiled for choice. Great time and looking forward to coming to Atlanta again. Thank you for a great stay b