Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Knights inn tucker ga

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is a good priced hotel. It is in a suspect area but overall it's a really decent bargin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abita Springs, LA

A Good Bargain

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Great price for a decent room. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: One side is noisy. I don't know that there's much that can be done about it without major construction, unfortunately.
Location: I was in town to visit friends, so I can't comment on nearby attractions.
My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights here. The only downside was that our room was adjacent to a noisy road. That said, however, I booked online, so I had to pick the amenities I wanted without knowing the details. Also, although napping in the daytime was a bit difficult with the road noise, it quieted down enough at night that it didn't disturb our sleep. There is a quieter side of the hotel, as well, so if you're sensitive to noise, see if you can get a room over there. Besides that, we were very happy. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff and quick check in. The room was well equipped and clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great wifi, dirty, sticky rug

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Really good wifi is a must for my son and me. We stayed in many hotels this summer. The best wifi was most often in the crappier hotels. At Knights Inn during our 4 day stay, housekeeping knocked on our door everyday despite the do not disturb sign. On the third day, she came with a young man yelling 'check out time' repeatedly until I was able to inform her we were booked for another day. This was not my first stay here, that was a few years ago. This is the first time, I had such issues with housekeeping. Before there was a pleasant man, and the floor was not an issue. This time my foot stuck to the carpet in one spot. When I saw how dirty the bottoms of my feet got, I went out and bought flip flops to wear inside. On the other hand this is one of my teenage son's favorite's because of the great wifi and the softness of the beds. I like the beds here too!. If they cleaned up the floor and shifted the abrasive attitude of current housekeeping, I would recommend this as a great budget value . .. and they will take cash with no need to present a credit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

yucks!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stay away, nasty, dirty, feels unsafe Shower dirty, rugs old, dirty stinking , I walked on it , ruined my sox
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good on tight budget

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Overall it was just a place to stay the night. Staff was not overly friendly. The place was older and not in the best condition. If you're looking for a bed and a locked door for the night at a low price, it's here. Paid $120 for two nights and I feel we still over paid. Should've paid somewhere around $30-$40 a night. We had cable but the shower head was too short, couldn't iron my clothes since the iron had burned residue on it, and the blow dryer was old and in poor condition. Mini fridge available to store food and the bed seemed clean. Place is too close to the street so if you wake easily, not the place for you. Again, this is just a place to get sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture and fixtures need uopdating
Property needs some updating, new furniture, paint, new carpets. It was clean but very dated. Not bad for the price but would pay a little more for better conditions. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was good for my meeting needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: just waffle house
couch in room was dirty and old. The bathroom was run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, nice staff who went the extra mile

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Good quality for the price. Clean accommodations.
Cons: nothing really
Location: There are plenty of stores, quick places to eat, and access to all major roads since this is off I-285--one exit from a Mall.
The rooms were clean and nice. We slept well on excellent mattresses. The staff was very pleasant throughout the stay. They called us as soon as they realized we had left my husband's special back pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Better than any other Knights Inn I've stayed at. Very clean, comfortable bed, friendly, unintrusive housecleaning. Good price. Convenient to Northlake and Stone Mountain area.