Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect experience as far as I can tell

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and nice hot breakfast. Also has a very clean gym.
I had a great stay at La Quinta. I wanted a hotel with breakfast that seemed nice but was still not too expensive. This hotel ended up being perfect. I really liked my stay, and as someone who isn't fancy, there isn't really anything I can complain about. Very comfortable, quiet, clean, and pleasant! Helped me have a good first experience in Duluth, GA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good attitude, clean good breakfast good parking would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It is good location for korean store, very comfortable to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated, clean & quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The whole property has been nicely renovated with a modern flare. Everything in the lobby and the rooms are new. Towels in our room were brand new and plentiful. Shower was hot and strong. Beds and linens were all new and unlike all other La Quinta that we have stayed that gave you a blanket wrapped in flat sheets, we actually got a comforter in a nice duvet. The only complaint is the beds were unnecessarily high, making it difficult to sit on the side of the bed. The heater was a bit noisy at times too. The breakfast area was nicely decorated and clean, and things were very well organized. Even all the disposable cups and plastic forks & knives were individually wrapped. Breakfast was good. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive staff and Renovation

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was recently renovated and looks fabulous. Nicole in the front office could not have been more accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent until...

Posted Nov 20, 2016
All was great until i went to take a shower..the shower turn on knob looked like sometjing wasnt quite right with but went ahead a turn on water.. Well knob fell off, couldnt get it back on, couldnt turn off water and tub was filling up... Exhausted i finished my shower, dried off and worked on it awhile.. finally got water turned off but couldnt fix knob.. I left that and a tub of water when i left next day.. Cleaning tub they would have had to know it was broken..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Hormel was ok

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was ok Not great condition. Water not hot enough. TV did not work so we had to move across the hall to another room. Had heated the room already we had to move from so had to start over with heating the new room. Breakfast good but bacon was way overcooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by JWalker, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, I'm sorry you encountered these issues during your recent stay with us. We are still going through our final punch list with our renovations but still have a little ways to go; that being said, we should have had everything in your room perfectly inspected before we put you in there. I hope you come back and give us another opportunity to offer you an excellent experience! Take care, hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Rehabbing in progress - looking good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Easy access to interstate. Couldn't find the usual restaurants in the neighborhood. Lots of Asian food, especially Korean.
Major rehabbing is going on - we knew about it when booking, so no surprise. Staff working through challenging situation with temp desk in lobby surrounded by plastic sheeting. Room was in good shape, clean, quiet. District manager showed up at breakfast, wishing the guests well and asking about their stay. New owners apparently, and showing a good interest in their property. Not sure about timetable for completing rehab. Check before booking if critical. They stopped noisy work about 5 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under major construction

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel under construciton. Paint smell throughout the project. The attendent was very nice but clearly he could not account for what is going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by JWalker - GM, Hotel Management
Darryl, Thank you for staying with us during your travels through Atlanta. I'm sorry for the paint smell you encountered here. I want you to know we are almost complete with renovations and everything is looking great! Hope to see you the next time you come to our area. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia, La Quinta - You kept us uninformed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
As we walk in, we realize that the hotel is undergoing a major renovation work. Nevertheless, we checked in and got a room in a floor which was undergoing construction. We had to walk thru the rubble, kids screaming because they were scared. Thanks Expedia & La Quinta for making our stay memorable...I'll make sure to skip both of you in my upcoming travels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by JWalker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry I don't have your name. I truly apologize about the unexpected renovation experience you had at our property, it is unfortunate that we were unable to put the information on our website. I hope you reconsider staying with our brand in the future and give us another opportunity to serve you. Please take care and again I'm sorry for the memory this trip left with you.