Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect experience as far as I can tell

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and nice hot breakfast. Also has a very clean gym.
I had a great stay at La Quinta. I wanted a hotel with breakfast that seemed nice but was still not too expensive. This hotel ended up being perfect. I really liked my stay, and as someone who isn't fancy, there isn't really anything I can complain about. Very comfortable, quiet, clean, and pleasant! Helped me have a good first experience in Duluth, GA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good attitude, clean good breakfast good parking would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It is good location for korean store, very comfortable to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated, clean & quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The whole property has been nicely renovated with a modern flare. Everything in the lobby and the rooms are new. Towels in our room were brand new and plentiful. Shower was hot and strong. Beds and linens were all new and unlike all other La Quinta that we have stayed that gave you a blanket wrapped in flat sheets, we actually got a comforter in a nice duvet. The only complaint is the beds were unnecessarily high, making it difficult to sit on the side of the bed. The heater was a bit noisy at times too. The breakfast area was nicely decorated and clean, and things were very well organized. Even all the disposable cups and plastic forks & knives were individually wrapped. Breakfast was good. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive staff and Renovation

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was recently renovated and looks fabulous. Nicole in the front office could not have been more accommodating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great economical choice

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We crammed five women into a standard room, and it went fine. The room had two super comfy queen sized beds, plus the staff squeezed in a super comfy roll-away bed. We still had room for other movement around the bathroom and desk area. Access to the hotel, the room, and amenities was a breeze. It wasn't pristine because the hotel was a bit under construction, the staff was a bit casual, and it took three requests for the roll-away bed. Nevertheless, it was well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent until...

Posted Nov 20, 2016
All was great until i went to take a shower..the shower turn on knob looked like sometjing wasnt quite right with but went ahead a turn on water.. Well knob fell off, couldnt get it back on, couldnt turn off water and tub was filling up... Exhausted i finished my shower, dried off and worked on it awhile.. finally got water turned off but couldnt fix knob.. I left that and a tub of water when i left next day.. Cleaning tub they would have had to know it was broken..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Hormel was ok

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was ok Not great condition. Water not hot enough. TV did not work so we had to move across the hall to another room. Had heated the room already we had to move from so had to start over with heating the new room. Breakfast good but bacon was way overcooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by JWalker, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, I'm sorry you encountered these issues during your recent stay with us. We are still going through our final punch list with our renovations but still have a little ways to go; that being said, we should have had everything in your room perfectly inspected before we put you in there. I hope you come back and give us another opportunity to offer you an excellent experience! Take care, hope to see you soon.