Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was dirty and had roaches. We looked at 4 rooms, none of them were sufficient. Management was rude, no but the other workers were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by lq, Hotel Management
first let me apologize if I was at all rude ,and also if your stay was unsatisfactory .although again please except my apology
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Mediocre at best

Posted May 25, 2017
The room had an extremely musty smell. The toilet leaked. We found two slugs crawl up the wall one night. The pool was not open during the duration of the 3 night stay. Otherwise it was okay. Convenient to the highway and ample parking. Breakfast was ok. DYI waffles were the highlight. Yum!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Please let us know so that it could be taken care of and thank you for choosing our hotel look forward to serving you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel is old, but seems to be well kept.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My room was just inside one of the outside doors, with stairs and a small lobby. The sound traveled into my room ( not light or soundproof around the door) and it sounded all night like I was sleeping in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
so sorry i'lll check into seeing if there as anything that can be done about that
1 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room I thought I was reserving was something totally different from the picture! The room smelled like feet and cigarettes! It was awful! The bed felt like a pile of bricks! I politely tried to get my money back or the room I thought I had reserved... neither one happened! I don't believe I'll be using Hotels.com anymore because they don't really know what some of these places look like! I felt like I paid for a Mercedes but got a Haundai!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and thanks for your stay and we'll do better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall hotel was good. Front desk assistant manager, however, did not get back to me about the cancellation policy and they were not willing to work with hotel.com about refunding my last day due to a family emergency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Bring Deposit

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Close to why I was in town,
Cons: Routine maintenance is overdue.
Location: Close to major roads.
Only place in the USA where I paid (in advance over the Internet) and was required to pay AN ADDITIONAL $50 before getting the room. This might have impacted my review. The bed mattress needs replacement. The flapper in the toilet is long overdue for replacement; the toilet was running most of my stay. I wiped it off (using toilet tissue) and the gunk removed helped the situation. I got my deposit back when I left - my wife and I will not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying again

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this LaQuinta several times already. We have a pet with us and there is no additional charge to have him there. Breakfasts are always good with many choices. I was a bit disappointed that the bathtub was not as clean as it should be.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Norcross LaQuinta is good

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Norcross LaQuinta when we travel to Florida. It is convenient to I-85, is clean, quiet, pet friendly with a great courtyard to walk the dog, and has a really good breakfast for being complimentary. We will continue to stay there when we travel.