Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows. Great staff and great area.
Cons: The elevators are a bit scary. Makes all kinds of noises
Location: Ruby Tuesday , McDonald's, seafood resturant, and steakhouse all within 2 to 3 mins
Stayed for only two days. Lovely staff from the driver to the front desk. Had great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. It’s a pleasure knowing you had you had a great night’s sleep in our comfy bed, loved the service provided by our well-trained staff and our exceptional facilities. However, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you encountered while you were here. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Modern and nice

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We were passing through on a road trip. The service was excellent and the room was clean. Just wish the eggs on the breakfast were better quality. Overall a great overnight experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your visit to Atlanta and your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We are happy that you liked our courteous service and your clean room. Please come back to Atlanta and see us again soon! Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: This is a nice hotel and everything about it is bright, and shinny, and attractive. Very clean and modern looking. I thought it was a good value for
Cons: Only negative thing, which is very true for just about all hotels in this category, is that the same old breakfast of sausage, eggs, and potatoes, wer
Location: Close to airport and I-75 and I-85
This is a nice hotel and everything about it is bright, and shinny, and attractive. Very clean and modern looking. I thought it was a good value for the money. Only negative thing, which is very true for just about all hotels in this category, is that the same old breakfast of sausage, eggs, and potatoes, were the only hot plate items available for the entire 5 days of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and that our location was ideal for your needs. It is our goal to deliver a great value at a fair price, and we like hearing that we have accomplished just that. I have also shared your feedback with our breakfast team to see where we can improve. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we hope you will stay with us again whenever your travel brings you back to Atlanta!  Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice new hotel right by the airport

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice and comfortable room and staff was very helpful and kind, especially Jaye at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you found your room comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will be sure to share your kind comments with Jaye. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to have you as our guest again at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel! Clean and comfortable. And shuttle to the airport is very convenient too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you found La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, a comfortable place to land. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our facilities, especially our complimentary shuttle service. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and hope you visit us again in the future. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel was very nice & staff was great as well. Very close to airport. Easy access to highways. Loved it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to know you loved your stay with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We appreciate your nice comments about our location and staff. Thanks again for your great feedback, we look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

What a great hotel!!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
First time staying in Atlanta and first time staying at a LaQuinta. Absolutely loved everyrhing about it and this will be my hotel of choice from now on! Its close to everything (restaurants, Marta/train, airport). Take the FREE shuttle from the hotel to the airport and then the train to downtown or pretty much anywhere esle you wanna go! Cake! Great job with the decor and cleanliness of the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North! It is a delight to read how much you loved our newly renovated hotel and appreciate you pointing out our convenient location and our complimentary shuttle service in your review. Your kind remarks will be surely shared with the team. We value your business and look forward to hosting all your future stays in the area. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Easy access to and from the airport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room had a very nice King size bed with a refrigerator and microwave. It's 100 percent smoke free for those that like that but also it's pet friendly and the good thing about that is that a floor is dedicated to those people who have small pets so if you don't have and don't like pets you are not on the same floor or proximity of those animals and you don't hear them either. The staff was helpful and nice . The breakfast that is included is not your typical continental but continental type items are available. The food is fresh and delicious. The have a Chinese style room service that gets delivered to you. There are some restaurants in a safe walking distance that you can go to including a very famous seafood restaurant that although is rated at 3 stars the service and food was exceptional, but the price was on the very top end. There is a securiry guard in their parking lot and so your car is safe as well and they put a small card on your dashboard so this is a way to keep non guests from parking at the hotel.We stayed for one night a d enjoyed it we are booking another night next month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are grateful for your wonderful remarks about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. I am glad to note that our proximity to the airport was perfect for your needs. It’s also pleasing that you enjoyed your clean room, our helpful service and other facilities during your overnight visit. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you next month! Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend visit

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: It's very close to the airport and has several restaurants in walking distance. Veronica and Jay at the front desk were excellent with any needs
I was greeted by the very pleasant and helpful front desk clerk Clifton as well as the MOD. Check in was quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North! We are glad your weekend visit was comfortable and the location was convenient for your needs. I will definitely share your compliments with Veronica, Jay, Clifton and the rest of the Front Desk team for their exceptional service. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place with friendly atmosphere

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Staff was efficient, friendly and available when I needed any help. Hotel is in a good location and easy to get to and from the businesses I called on. Large breakfast menu - very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a five-star review about your visit to Atlanta and your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. It is great to read that you were impressed with our friendly associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and our breakfast offerings as well. Thanks again for the great review, we look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, General Manager