Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: some place to sit outside
we should have been told the p!ool would not be opened and you couldn't sit around it. You could sit near the front of the hotel. two benches, yap that was the smoking area. our last time there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Adriana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our pool. Unfortunately we are a smoke free hotel and our outdoor area is limited. I will work with our tech to see if we can add the pool season on our website. Thank You!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Renovations caused a strong odor

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air purifiers when renovating. Or don't put people on the floor that just had renovations, give it a chance to air out.
Location: This hotel was close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was renovating and just finished the floors/tile. There was a strong chemical odor from either carpet or glue or paint or something. It was so bad we checked out with headaches and an asthma attack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Adriana, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay at La Quinta was not a pleasant one. We will definitely consider airing out the floors before renting them again. Thank you for suggesting that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Visited Friends while on our way to Disney

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful on helping me find someone to fix my car so I can get back on the road to our final destination of our vacation. The hotel was very clean - comfortable beds - good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Spent time there for a birthday. The staff is always nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Staff needs more training.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Checked into the motel Monday night and apparently the computer was down. It took 30 minutes from the time we walked into the door to finally get into the room. Since the computer was down they had to make copies of both sides of my card which made me uncomfortable. We get to the room and the toilet was clogged. To fix that, I was given a plunger wrapped in a plastic laundry bag... My family will not be staying there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Our room smelled a little like dirty feet.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall, decent. An ok enough place to sleep for a few hours I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Very nice will be back again.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff wonderful exercise room good and great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Adriana, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed our stay at our hotel. We have a great staff and try to be ere for you! Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Susanne

Close to I-20

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
It is convenient since it is close to Interstate 20
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Some fresh eggs and a couple strips of bacon could be added to the breakfast.
Location: Was not looking for things to do.
I wanted a place to stay in Douglasville for three nights and went with Expedia's best rating for the region. La Quinta Inn did not disappoint. Quiet and friendly, and offered a bit more than hotels at a similar level.