Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Some fresh eggs and a couple strips of bacon could be added to the breakfast.
Location: Was not looking for things to do.
I wanted a place to stay in Douglasville for three nights and went with Expedia's best rating for the region. La Quinta Inn did not disappoint. Quiet and friendly, and offered a bit more than hotels at a similar level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great. The breakfast was awesome!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Thought the large variety of breakfast menu was great. The bed was super comfortable and everyone was extremely friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with clean rooms and comfy beds

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Easy reservation process, nice staff, close to major interstates, clean, nice looking rooms.
Cons: Don't like the pet thing, but I guess they have to stay somewhere...
Location: It's a great location - near the interstate, close to shopping (Walmart and Cracker Barrell within walking distance!), and restaurants.
I always stay here when visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is pet-friendly, this is the only feature I do not like since I am allergic to pet dander. However, having said that, I take my allergy tab, and I'm good to go. The rooms are very clean with no pet odors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

convenient to restaurants and Arbor Place Mall

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient for visiting my family in Douglasville.
Location: See above. The location is close to I-20 and lots of shopping, restaurants, etc.
Very nice hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and plenty of coffee. The local shopping mall is just the other side of the interstate and several restaurants, Walmart, Sam's club and another small strip mall are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly.. very clean..comfortable and breafast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Quiet Place

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Location was great and many restaurants nearby.
Room was a little warm, couldn't get the air conditioner to work. Think it had been turned off the season. Very clean room, super staff and great continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed her for the Talladega race. Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, Breakfast, and room.
Cons: I can't really think of anything. I had a very pleasant stay.
Location: This was really just a base to get to Talladega and a good location to ATL Airport. The Irish Bred Restaurant was excellent in Douglasville.
The staff were all very pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. This location is 80 miles from Talladega Super Speedway. A smooth direct drive down route 20. Breakfast was very good also. Hotel is within 30 miles of ATL Airport for the return flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DOG HOTEL COMPLETE WITH SMELL

Posted Oct 23, 2016
From the time we stepped on the elevator, there was an awful smell that was continued in the hallway into the room. It made me feel that the place was filthy. I used half a can of air freshner, with no success. I finally identified the smell as from dog & dog whatever. I made sure that the only thing that touched the floor was my shoes. Service was very slow at check-in. Wish they had turned me away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel that allowed pets

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Usually hotels that allow pets aren't great or very clean, or they charge a fortune. This hotel was clean, very nice and pets stayed free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from douglasville

Great people, stinky room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great staff. Front desk clerk was fantastic. Professional and friendly. Breakfast was as expected nothing wrong but nothing to write home about. The room was clean but the linens were obviously very old, worn and torn, though not stained. If I could stop here, I'd rate 4 stars. But, the room smelled like a sewer. It was awful. Hard to breathe, nauseating. And when I got home my suitcase still smelled after only 8 hours. Good people, terrible smell!!!