Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect experience as far as I can tell

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and nice hot breakfast. Also has a very clean gym.
I had a great stay at La Quinta. I wanted a hotel with breakfast that seemed nice but was still not too expensive. This hotel ended up being perfect. I really liked my stay, and as someone who isn't fancy, there isn't really anything I can complain about. Very comfortable, quiet, clean, and pleasant! Helped me have a good first experience in Duluth, GA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good attitude, clean good breakfast good parking would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It is good location for korean store, very comfortable to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated, clean & quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The whole property has been nicely renovated with a modern flare. Everything in the lobby and the rooms are new. Towels in our room were brand new and plentiful. Shower was hot and strong. Beds and linens were all new and unlike all other La Quinta that we have stayed that gave you a blanket wrapped in flat sheets, we actually got a comforter in a nice duvet. The only complaint is the beds were unnecessarily high, making it difficult to sit on the side of the bed. The heater was a bit noisy at times too. The breakfast area was nicely decorated and clean, and things were very well organized. Even all the disposable cups and plastic forks & knives were individually wrapped. Breakfast was good. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive staff and Renovation

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was recently renovated and looks fabulous. Nicole in the front office could not have been more accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll give it another shot AFTER Renovations

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a wedding. We was not told when booking that the hotel was under construction outside of the initial shock of walking into a reno zone the hotel was nice. The walls are really thin I could literally talk to my sister through the wall who was adjacent to me. I did not like that the light switches were backwards down was on and up was off. (I guess that is just my OCD ways) The decor was great looks like the hotel will be awesome after the renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry we didn't have any notification of the renovations we were completing at that time. We are finished and you were right, the place looks awesome. Thanks again for the review, Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Duluth

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was a quick overnight, but overall it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us a review of your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites. It is always great to hear from our guest that we were able to meet your needs while you were with us; even if it was a quick overnighter! Take care and we'll see you the next time you're in town. Happy New Year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great economical choice

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We crammed five women into a standard room, and it went fine. The room had two super comfy queen sized beds, plus the staff squeezed in a super comfy roll-away bed. We still had room for other movement around the bathroom and desk area. Access to the hotel, the room, and amenities was a breeze. It wasn't pristine because the hotel was a bit under construction, the staff was a bit casual, and it took three requests for the roll-away bed. Nevertheless, it was well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent until...

Posted Nov 20, 2016
All was great until i went to take a shower..the shower turn on knob looked like sometjing wasnt quite right with but went ahead a turn on water.. Well knob fell off, couldnt get it back on, couldnt turn off water and tub was filling up... Exhausted i finished my shower, dried off and worked on it awhile.. finally got water turned off but couldnt fix knob.. I left that and a tub of water when i left next day.. Cleaning tub they would have had to know it was broken..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels