Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Atlanta ring road

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Close to many restaurants, and as always, pet friendly.
Cons: Breakfasts are rather limited in selection.
Location: Quiet surround, with many restaurants from which to select.
A nice section of Atlanta suburbs. Close to amenities. Lovely setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Conveniently tucked away and close to everything.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The comfortable rooms, blackout shades, and convenient location.
Location: Interstate access, Malls, new Braves stadium, all these things are close by.
I have stayed here on several occasions and the service consistently rates high marks. The rooms are roomy and cozy at the same time. The hotel itself is usually very quiet. I would guess because there are so many venues and attractions nearby by guests don't hang out at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Rated well online, but a big letdown

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a good selection of options, the service was fast and efficient and the area was not too busy. The room was spacious, and the outside grounds and pool looked nice although I did not go out into them.
Cons: The value was not worth what I paid and not at all what I had expected from reading reviews. The biggest problem was the beds... the mattresses were old and lumpy, the pillows were old, lumpy, and flat. And there was specks of black dirt and even hairs stuck to the bedspreads. Not only that, but my room was directly in front of the elevator and I could loudly hear all the people walking by and talking until finally things settled down a little for the night. I had to place a towel against the bottom of the door to try to muffle the sounds and also block the light that shone from the wide gap under the door. The water smelled very strongly of chlorine and left my hair and skin very dry. When I bought overpriced, $3 a bottle, water at the front desk, there was no cash to even break my $20.
Location: Mostly offices and a Panera bread next door. It is just off Perimeter road and I-20. But the area is not very great once you drive to get gas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Will continue to stay at this chain.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is in a very heavily traveled, congested area. Driving was difficult, particularly heading south when leaving.
Our room and the amenities were fine. Two problems we encountered were the dirty bathroom and the fact that one bed was placed much too close for comfort to the air conditioning unit. The first problem is simple to correct. Furniture should be moved around to eliminate the second problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: convenient and no charge for pets.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Cumberland Mall is nearby and the Chic-fil-a and Starbucks are close
It is very clean and the facilities are very nice. There was no extra charge for my dog. There was a nice coffee station on he main floor in the accomodations wing. many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great room for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We have stayed at other La Quinta hotels in the past, but this was the nicest one we have been to. The room was spacious and had everything we needed- the mini fridge and microwave were a much appreciated touch! Everything was very clean and we were comfortable. The free breakfast also had great variety, and while we did not have our dog with us this time, we did like that the hotel was pet friendly! This hotel did also have free WiFi, but it was really slow- that's the only slightly negative thing I have to say. Overall, a very nice experience that made our trip just that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stya

Posted Oct 15, 2016
clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very clean! Great amenities and quick service from the staff. Good location. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake County, CA

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious room and that the room and hotel seemed clean in every respect.
Cons: The hotel offered a shuttle to nearby businesses but it would have been nice if they had a shuttle to the airport.
Location: I didn't have time to check out any of the nearby attractions.
After an emotionally filled day seeing our grandson graduate from boot-camp at Fort Benning it was nice to relax in a clean and comfortable room at La Quinta Inn in Atlanta. With a restaurant nearby for dinner and free breakfast (biscuits and gravy) at the hotel staying there was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I love everything about the hotel the only problem I had was the guest next door had a big dog that barked very loud every morning. I thing all pet owners should be on the other side of the hotel. But overall everything was very good!