Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God hotel under construction with out being told.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Door being held open with drywall scraps. .not locked..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to rate us. What you experienced is the last stages of our renovation. Soon the lobby area and rooms will be completed. We apologize for any inconvenience. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. We can't wait to show them off! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodriguez

Not hot water

Posted Dec 30, 2016
11:30 pm and not hot water in the hotel don't go there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.  We find it very regrettable to hear that the hot water was not working properly.  Rest assured, we have forwarded this issue to our maintenance team for immediate repair.  It is our hope that you accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this caused and eagerly await the opportunity to serve you during your next visit. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel ok, dog friendly and front desk staff helpful. Housekeeping staff mean.....not approachable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about your experience with our staff. We hope to continue having you as our guest, and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pet friendly hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel could've been cleaner in common areas and elevators, staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues that you mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location Modern Price
Cons: Locks Outdoor space Parking
Location: Train station nearby Shopping Close to interstates Food
Very convenient hotel... Hotel was fully booked and was under construction during our stay. Outdoor locks were malfunctioning so was a bit inconvenient in the rain but overall was a nice experience. Rooms are pretty modern and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Overall a 4/5 star rating especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner! We look forward to being here for you on your next visit. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I dont understand

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Online
Cons: The layout of the room.
Location: I was here on business, not for pleasure
I specifically dont like not being notified there will be a 50.00 hold on my card. I dont understand the room layout. what is the long table for??? This table prevented me from reaching controls to adjust the room temp. So Im sitting in a cold hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very Nice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My daughters and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. The staff was great and A very good breakfast o might add. Convenience was really our focus and this hotel was it. We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
When I called to let them know that I was going to have a late check in the first time, the young man was pleasant. When I called back the second time because I was running a little later, the person was hard to understand, not speaking up, and not pleasant. I couldn't make out whether or not it was a guy or girl. When I arrived, the young man at the front was really nice. I was afraid of the elevator! It needs some work. It sounds like it will snap at any moment. When I got up to my room, I loved it! It was just how I like to be greeted. It was nice and roomy. But I brought food in that needed to be microwaved, and when I opened the door, there were muffins and egg shell remains on a plate that obviously had not been removed by housekeeping. That was the only downfall regarding the room. However, I will stay again most likely. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Leigha. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and I'm happy that overall, everything went well. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room and hall smelled. Beds were old and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to submit your review of the property. I apologize to you about your discomfort. We are beginning a full renovation of the property in mid-November and are very excited about the changes. We appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy room, comfy beds, clean room, nice quiet hotel, and nice location also
Cons: Sinks had drainage problem in bathroom otherwise all else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sherell for taking the time to evaluate your stay and the property. We sure appreciate you and your business! Sincerely, General Manager