Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location Modern Price
Cons: Locks Outdoor space Parking
Location: Train station nearby Shopping Close to interstates Food
Very convenient hotel... Hotel was fully booked and was under construction during our stay. Outdoor locks were malfunctioning so was a bit inconvenient in the rain but overall was a nice experience. Rooms are pretty modern and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Overall a 4/5 star rating especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner! We look forward to being here for you on your next visit. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I dont understand

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Online
Cons: The layout of the room.
Location: I was here on business, not for pleasure
I specifically dont like not being notified there will be a 50.00 hold on my card. I dont understand the room layout. what is the long table for??? This table prevented me from reaching controls to adjust the room temp. So Im sitting in a cold hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very Nice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My daughters and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. The staff was great and A very good breakfast o might add. Convenience was really our focus and this hotel was it. We will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
When I called to let them know that I was going to have a late check in the first time, the young man was pleasant. When I called back the second time because I was running a little later, the person was hard to understand, not speaking up, and not pleasant. I couldn't make out whether or not it was a guy or girl. When I arrived, the young man at the front was really nice. I was afraid of the elevator! It needs some work. It sounds like it will snap at any moment. When I got up to my room, I loved it! It was just how I like to be greeted. It was nice and roomy. But I brought food in that needed to be microwaved, and when I opened the door, there were muffins and egg shell remains on a plate that obviously had not been removed by housekeeping. That was the only downfall regarding the room. However, I will stay again most likely. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Leigha. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and I'm happy that overall, everything went well. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room and hall smelled. Beds were old and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to submit your review of the property. I apologize to you about your discomfort. We are beginning a full renovation of the property in mid-November and are very excited about the changes. We appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy room, comfy beds, clean room, nice quiet hotel, and nice location also
Cons: Sinks had drainage problem in bathroom otherwise all else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sherell for taking the time to evaluate your stay and the property. We sure appreciate you and your business! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs

Good basic accommodations near the Perimeter Mall

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I was in the Dunwoody area on a business trip. I stayed 5 nights. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was nothing fancy, but had a range of fruits, breads, cereals, waffles, and boiled eggs. The hotel provided morning and evening shuttle service in the local area which was super helpful. The driver was very helpful. The hotel allows pets. I heard a dog bark one time. Aside from that one incident, I had no incidents with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Convenience of location great front desk helpful

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Front desk helped get me on lst floor due to a handicap situation with
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Sep 22, 2016
booked our stay on expedia. Got to hotel and was told they needed credit card to hold. Checked out they said everything was fine. Got home, found out hotel put $208 on our card. Took 5 days to get off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The air conditioning was out in two of our 4 rooms and the overall appearance of the hotel needs to be redone. It's all very old, dirty and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize about the air conditioning concerns. Unfortunately we aren't aware of any units not operating correctly. Were you able to bring this to the attention of our front desk for assistance? Regarding the property itself, we are excited that we'll be undergoing a multi million dollar renovation beginning in November. Thank you for your business. General Manager